Pharmacotherapy Home

Pharmacotherapy

Adjunct/Part-Time Faculty
Photo

Allerman, Angela A., Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
angela.allerman@amedd.army.mil

Photo

Barthol, Colleen, Pharm. D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
colleen.barthol@uhs-sa.com

Photo

Bazaldua, Oralia V., Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
bazaldua@uthscsa.edu

Photo

Benefield, William, Jr., Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
benefield@uthscsa.edu

Photo

Chan-Lam, C.Y. (Jennifer), Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
jennifer_chan@srhc.iwhs.org

Photo

Dandridge, Debra, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
debra.dandridge@amedd.army.mil

Photo

Dobie, Heather H., Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
heather.dobie@uhs-sa.com

Photo

Dasher, James Tony, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
james.dasher@mhshealth.com

Photo

De Los Santos, Mario. B.S.
Clinical Assistant Professor
mdlsrph1@hotmail.com

Photo

Echevarria, Kelly L., Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
kelly.echevarria@med.va.gov

Photo

Franco, Ana Crystal, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
ana.franco@uhs-sa.com

Photo

Gamboa, Conrado, B.S.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
conrado.gamboa@uhs-sa.com

Photo

Garcia, Anita, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
garciaaa@uthscsa.edu

Photo

Green, B. Kay, B.S.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
belinda.green@uhs-sa.com

Photo

Hall, Catherine S., Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
catherines.hall@dshs.state.tx.us

Photo

Hofmann, Prudence, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
prudence.hofmann@amedd.army.mil

Photo

Huang, John K., Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
john.huang3@va.gov

Photo

Hughes, Darrel, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
darrel.hughes@uhs-sa.com

Photo

Johnson, Melissa, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Research Fellow
melissa.johnson@christushealth.org

Johnson serves as the Clinical Supervisor of Pharmacy Services for Pediatrics at CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Children's Hospital. Her teaching and practice interests involve the pharmacotherapy of pediatric patients in the acute care setting.
Photo

Lai, Phillip, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
laip@uthscsa.edu

Photo

Laurel, Yolanda, R.Ph.
Clinical Assistant Professor
yolanda.laurel@uhs-sa.com

Photo

Littlefield, John H., Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
littlefield@uthscsa.edu

Littlefield's research interests lie the area of clinical performance assessment and educational program evaluation.
Photo

Mascarenas, Cindy, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
cynthia.mascarenas@va.gov

Mascarenas' areas of interest include pharmacokinetic drug interactions with psychotropic medications as well as treatment-resistant schizophrenia.
Photo

Maxwell, Pamela, Pharm.D
Clinical Assistant Professor
pamela.maxwell@uhs-sa.com

Photo

Mays, Theresa A., Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
mays@idd.org

Photo

McKee, Meagan, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
mckeem@uthscsa.edu

Photo

Melnik, George, Pharm.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
george.melnik@med.va.gov

Photo

Moore, Tera, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
tera.moore@med.va.gov

Photo

Moore, Troy Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
mooret3@uthscsa.edu

Photo

Moreno, Clarissa Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
clarissa.moreno2@va.gov

Photo

Perz, Elizabeth F., Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
perz@uthscsa.edu

> Visit Dr. Perz' Page
Perz' teaching interest is in the promotion of rational medication use and optimization of medication therapy for patients in both acute care and outpatient settings.
Photo

Potyk, Roger, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
pharmcol@satx.rr.com

Photo

Richards, Ann L., Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
ann.richards@dshs.state.tx.us

Photo

Rogers, Carrie, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
carrierogers77@gmail.com

Photo

Rogers, Susan Joan, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
rogerss@uthscsa.edu

Photo

Rottman, Rebecca A., Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
rebecca.rottman@med.va.gov

Photo

Ruiz, Andres, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
oakdellwellness@gmail.com

Photo

Sharp, William, R.Ph.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
william.sharp@uhs-sa.com

Photo

Smith, Ashley, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
ashleygail24@gmail.com

Photo

Still, Daniel J., Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
still@mail.utexas.edu

Photo

Summers, Kimberly K., Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
summers@uthscsa.edu

Photo

Taraba, Jodi, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
grabinski@uthscsa.edu

Photo

Tramonte, Sharon M., Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
tramonte@flash.net

Photo

Trice, Shana, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
shana.trice@amedd.army.mil

Photo

Triplett, Curtis, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
curtis.triplitt@uhs-sa.com

Photo

Tschirhart, Sharon J., Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
sharon.jung@med.va.gov

Photo

Utz, Kenneth J., Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
kenneth.utz@va.gov

Photo

Winkler, Holly, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
holly.winkler@va.gov

Photo

Wong, Mark, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
mark.wong@va.gov

Photo

Younts, Stephanie, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
stephanie.younts@uhs-sa.com

Photo

Zastawny, Edward, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
candymanez@gmail.com


Link to our directories page for additional directory information.
Last Reviewed: January 23, 2014

Division Information

Mailing Address:
Pharmacotherapy
Education & Research Ctr.
College of Pharmacy
The University of Texas
Health Science Center
7703 Floyd Curl Drive - MC 6220
San Antonio, TX
78229-3900
USA

Email Address: pharmacy
@austin.utexas.edu

Phone:
1-210-567-8355


Reveles Traces Rate of Hospital Infections

Dr. Kelly Reveles, assistant professor of pharmacotherapy, is primary author of a study which found that the incidence of Clostridium difficile infection (CDI), a highly contagious gastrointestinal disease often linked to the overprescribing of antibiotics, nearly doubled between 2001 and 2010. It also determined there were no improvements in patient health outcomes, including mortality or hospital length of stay, over the study period.

Read more about Reveles' study.

index of the major headings: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z