Experiential Program General Information Preceptor Faculty Student Information

Experiential Programs

Roster of Regional Experiential Personnel

The experiential personnel listed below are College of Pharmacy faculty members who supervise student and preceptor-faculty activities in the college's six defined Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experience regions. You may address inquiries to them via their e-mail addresses if listed, or by phone. Anyone interested in serving as a preceptor-faculty member should contact the regional director closest to them geographically.

Assistant Dean for Experiential and Professional Affairs:
Jennifer Ridings-Myhra
Phone 512/471-1737
Fax 512/471-8783
jennifer.ridings-myhra@austin.utexas.edu
  Administrative Associate:
Danette Adams
Phone 512/232-1768
Fax 512/232-1893
danette_adams@austin.utexas.edu
Associate Dean for Clinical Programs:
William McIntyre
Phone 512/232-3704
Fax 512/471-8783
bill.mcintyre@austin.utexas.edu
  Program Coordinator:
Sherrie Bendele
Phone 512/232-2620
Fax 512/471-3756
s.bendele@austin.utexas.edu

Regional Internship Personnel Meeting, April 2013
Please select a region:
Austin/Temple/Waco
Dallas/Fort Worth
El Paso
Galveston/Houston
Rio Grande Valley
San Antonio

Austin/Temple/Waco
Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Debra Lopez Regional Director (512) 232-7832 dlopez@austin.utexas.edu
Ms. Sharon Rush Community Coordinator (512) 232-3463 sharon.rush@austin.utexas.edu
Dr. Holli Temple Inpatient Coordinator (512) 232-1214 holli.temple@austin.utexas.edu


Dallas/Fort Worth
Name Title Phone Email
Ms. Linda Albrecht Regional Director (817) 265-0435 lalbrech@yahoo.com
Dr. James Dunlap Clinical Coordinator (214) 590-8714 james.dunlap@phhs.org
Dr. Karen Moody Community Coordinator (972) 580-1814
karenmoody10@hotmail.com
Dr. Julia Janich Institutional Coordinator (972) 981-8176
juliajanich@texashealth.org


El Paso
Name Title Phone Email
Dr. José O. Rivera Assistant Dean (915) 747-8554 jrivera@utep.edu
Dr. Jacqueline Navarette Regional Director (915) 747-8530 jpnavarette@utep.edu
Dr. Robert Reilly Clinical Coordinator (915) 521-7660 breilly@umcelpaso.org
Mr. John Rudder Community Coordinator (915) 584-9481 jvrudder@sbcglobal.net
Dr. Kim Ho Institutional Coordinator (915) 564-7529 kim.ho@va.gov


Galveston/Houston
Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Sharla Tajchman Regional Director (713) 563-4829 sktajchman@mdanderson.org
Dr. Nicole Keller Clinical Coordinator (713) 791-1414x4202 nicole.keller@va.com
Ms. Consuelo Worley Community Coordinator (713)365-6705 cworley88@att.net
Dr. Todd Canada Institutional Coordinator (713)745-0685 tcanada@mdanderson.org


Rio Grande Valley
Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Lydia Aguilera Assistant Dean (956) 665-5221 aguileral@utpa.edu
Dr. Analiza Amaya-Diaz Regional Director (956) 389-1466 analiza.amaya-diaz@valleybaptist.net
Dr. Isidro Ramirez, Jr. Clinical Coordinator (956) 632-6172 isidro.ramirez1@hcahealthcare.com
Mr. Daniel Hernandez Community Coordinator (956) 364-6735 Daniel.Hernandez@USOncology.com
Mr. Gavino Garza Institutional Coordinator (956) 362-5192 ga.garza@dhr-rgv.com


San Antonio
Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Leroy Knodel Regional Director (210) 567-4283 knodel@uthscsa.edu
Dr. Pam Maxwell
Clinical Coordinator (210) 358-1243
pamela.maxwell@uhs-sa.com
Dr. Tony Dasher Institutional Coordinator (210) 575-4142 tdasher@satx.rr.com
Dr. Gabriel Quintanilla Community Coordinator (210) 212-7455 gquintanilla02@hotmail.com

Last Reviewed: September 11, 2014

College Information

Mailing Address:
College of Pharmacy
The University of Texas
at Austin
2409 University Ave.
Stop A1900
Austin, TX, USA
78712-1113

Email Address: pharmacy
@austin.utexas.edu

Phone:
1-512-471-1737

index of the major headings: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z