News & Events Home Events Calendar


Kloesel to receive TSHP's highest award

PHOTOArlyn Kloesel, distinguished senior lecturer in pharmacy practice, has been named recipient of the 2011 Distinguished Service Award by the Texas Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

Announcement of Kloesel's award was made Monday (Jan. 31) by TSHP's Board of Directors.  He and other award recipients will be recognized at the opening general session of the TSHP Annual Seminar beginning on April 15 in San Antonio. 

Four other College of Pharmacy alumni were cited for awards.

The Distinguished Service Award is TSHP's highest award.  Prospective recipients may be nominated by local chapters, previous recipients, TSHP past presidents, or any group of 10 or more pharmacists.  The award is not presented every year and is designed to recognize a significant and long-standing commitment to the profession and society.  Kloesel teaches the first-year class, Care and Respect for the Elderly (CARE).  In addition to his work at the college, he has been a community pharmacist and has served a member of the Texas State Board of Pharmacy.

Last Reviewed: February 3, 2011

 Visit our Archive of recent
 news stories.

index of the major headings: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z