News & Events Home Events Calendar


SnPhA Honored at National Meeting

The UT chapter of the Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA) received several awards when members of the group attended the national meeting of its parent organization, National Pharmaceutical Association (NPhA) this summer.

The local chapter received an award for hosting the Regions 3, 4 and 5 meeting in March. In addition, Victoria Enwere, chapter historian, led the group in capturing a second place honor in the scrapbook competition. Theme for the local chapter's entry was "Deep in the Heart of Texas."

Benita Bamgbade, incoming president for the UT chapter, received a Kroger Future Pharmacists, Future Leaders endowed scholarship while Bryson Duhon, outgoing president, was awarded the WalMart/NPhA Future Leaders in Pharmacy Scholarship award and the Walgreens Student Pharmacist Excellence Scholarship.
Thirteen members of the UT chapter attended the 36th annual SNPhA meeting in Chicago. The meeting was held in late July.

Last Reviewed: August 27, 2009

 Visit our Archive of recent
 news stories.

index of the major headings: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z