Research Graduate Studies

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies

Associate Dean & Staff

Photo Carlton K. Erickson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies,
Pfizer Centennial Professor

Dr. Erickson received his Ph.D. degree in pharmacology from Purdue University. He has held tenured teaching and research positions at The University of Kansas and The University of Texas since 1965. He presently is a distinguished Professor of Pharmacology, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, and Director of the Addiction Science Research and Education Center in the College of Pharmacy at the University of Texas at Austin. He holds memberships in the Research Society on Alcoholism (RSA), the College on Problems of Drug Dependence (CPDD), and the American College of Neuropsychopharmacology (ACNP). Dr. Erickson has published over 260 scientific and professional articles and his book "The Science of Addiction: From Neurobiology to Treatment", published by W.W. Norton, was recently released (2007). He serves as Associate Editor of the scientific journal Alcoholism: Clinical and Experimental Research and is a regular contributor to the journal Addiction Professional.

Telephone: (512) 471-5198

Photo Stephanie Crouch
Administrative Manager of College Graduate Program

Ms. Crouch is responsible for matters relating to the College of Pharmacy graduate program including advising, registration, admissions, TA appointments, and scholarships.

Telephone: (512) 471-6590

Vanessa O. Lopez
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Ms. Lopez is responsible for coordinating pre-award matters with the Office of Sponsored Projects and assisting faculty and research staff in the College of Pharmacy with their efforts to procure Federal and non-Federal grants, contracts, and fellowships.

Telephone: (512) 232-7511

Photo Sara Ricke
Administrative Associate

Ms. Ricke serves as administrative support for the Office of the Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies.

Telephone: (512) 471- 4486

Last Reviewed: August 5, 2014

Mailing Address:

Office of the Associate
Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
College of Pharmacy
The University of Texas
at Austin
2409 University Ave.
Stop A1900
Austin, TX, USA

Email Address: carl.erickson

PHR 4.220

(512) 471-4501

Oladapo Named to Powers Fellowship

Abiola Oladapo, a graduate student in the Division of Health Outcomes & Pharmacy Practice is one of 29 graduate students across campus to be named as a 2012-2013 Powers Fellow.
>Read more about Oladapo's award.

Valenta Receives Perfect Score on NRSA Predoctoral Fellowship

John Valenta, a graduate student in the lab of Dr. Rueben Gonzales, has been selected to receive a two-year Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) predoctoral fellowship from the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism.
>Read more about this fellowship.

index of the major headings: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z