Staff Responsibilities by Name


Name Responsibilities

Neal Armstrong
Vice Provost
Phone: 512-232-3305
neal_armstrong@mail.utexas.edu

Rebecca Baughman
Assistant to the Executive
Vice President and Provost
Phone: 512-232-3301
rbaughman@austin.utexas.edu

  • Provost mail/email facilitation
  • Scheduling for Provost

Tracy Brown
Director, Institutional Reporting, Research and Information Systems
Phone: 512-471-5974
evpp-it@utlists.utexas.edu

  • Software/application development
    • Faculty Data and Operational Systems
    • Faculty Information Systems
    • Provost’s Office Imaging System
    • Reports and analytical support

Lydia Cornell
Senior Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-3007
lydia.cornell@austin.utexas.edu

Cynthia Cruz
Administrative Manager
Phone: 512-232-3314
cruz_cc@mail.utexas.edu

  • Assistant to Neal Armstrong
  • Faculty Credentialing
  • Mezes Committee Liaison
  • TracDat Access

Linda Dickens
Director, Office of Institutional Accreditation and Program Assessment
Phone: 512-232-2646
linda.dickens@austin.utexas.edu

  • Accountability
  • Assessment
  • Institutional Effectiveness

Janet Dukerich
Sr. Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
janet.dukerich@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3310

  • Faculty Council liaison
  • New position authorization, recruitment, and retention for faculty
  • Post-tenure Review: (Comprehensive Periodic Review of Tenured Faculty)
  • Spousal hires

Janet Ellzey
Vice Provost for International Programs
International Office
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 512-471-7779
jellzey@mail.utexas.edu

  • Co-op Goes Scholarships
  • Gender Equity
  • International Programs
  • Travel to Restricted Regions Approval (PDF)
    (for certain units reporting directly to the Provost)
    Other Contacts:
    • Erin Wolf
    • Agnes McAlester (Libraries)

Kathy Foster
Associate Vice Provost
Phone: 512-232-3316
k.foster@mail.utexas.edu

 

  • Academic budgets
  • Accreditation expenses
  • Assistance for non-academic departments that report to the Provost
  • Course fees (including Option II and III)
  • Division of Continuing and Innovative Education contracts/service agreements
  • Entertainment expenses authorization
  • Funding commitments
  • Harrington Fellows
  • Incidental fees
  • Institutional memberships
  • Monetary award approvals
  • Staff Excellence Awards (Academic Units)
  • Travel requests for deans

Tinley Hald
Assistant Director
Academic Personnel Services
Phone: 512-232-3315
tinley.hald@austin.utexas.edu

  • Faculty Leaves
  • Faculty Sick Leave
  • HRMS Document Approval

Dorothy Harris
Senior Academic Personnel Coordinator
Phone: 512-232-3323
djharris@mail.utexas.edu

  • Faculty Activity Reports
  • Faculty Endowed Position Appointments
  • Faculty modified instructional duties
  • Faculty Promotions
  • Faculty Prior Approval Requests (backup)
  • Faculty Resignations and Retirement (backup)
  • Faculty Sick Leave (backup)
  • Future Faculty EIDs (backup)

Janice Hejl
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-232-3311, 512-471-4363
jhejl@austin.utexas.edu

  • Inventory Contact - Provost's Office
  • Institutional memberships processing
  • Payment document processing
  • Receptionist
  • Scheduling for Main 210, 212, and FAC 440
  • Student Staff Coordinator - Provost's Office

Cheryl Kaufman
Administrative Services Officer
Phone: 512-232-3303
kaufman@mail.utexas.edu

  • Human Resources contact - Provost's Office
  • Layoffs due to loss of funds or reorganization/non-renewals
  • Office Manager - Provost's Office
  • Web page administrator - Provost's Office

R. Michael Kerker
Associate Vice Provost
Phone: 512-471-2694, 512-232-3300
mkerker@austin.utexas.edu

  • Academic open record requests
  • Alcohol use authorization
  • Authorization of Professional Services (APS)
  • Compliance reporting - System
  • Educational experience, affiliation agreements
  • Faculty grievances
  • Legislative requests
  • Requests for use of University facilities by outside groups
  • Student fee reviews
  • Staff grievances

David Laude
Senior Vice Provost
Phone: 512-232-3317
dalaude@austin.utexas.edu

  • Dean selection / review committees
  • Enrollment Management
  • Graduation Rate Management
  • Curriculum Management

Cathy Ngo
Senior Academic Personnel Coordinator
Phone: 512-232-2427
ctngo@austin.utexas.edu

  • UT Remembers
  • Workshop for New Academic Administrators contact

Kati Pelletier
Senior Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-232-3312
kpelletier@austin.utexas.edu

  • Academy of Distinguished Teachers
  • Degree program approvals (substantive and nonsubstantive changes)
  • Faculty Council and catalog legislation
  • Interdisciplinary Programs
  • Teaching Awards
  • Textbook authorizations
  • University Standing Committees

Diana Sanchez
Executive Assistant
Phone: 512-232-4231
diana.noemi@austin.utexas.edu

  • Dean selection / review committees
  • Scheduling for Dr. David Laude

Carmen Shockley
Director
Academic Personnel Services
Phone: 512-471-0240
cshockley@austin.utexas.edu

  • Administrative and professional appointments (code 1000)
  • Department System Administrator
  • Endowed positions
  • FICE and CIP code administration
  • Faculty Activity Reports
  • Faculty appointments
  • Faculty Credentialing
  • Faculty Emeritus Requests
  • Faculty modified instructional duties
  • Faculty phased retirement contracts
  • Faculty Prior Approval Request (PAR)
  • Faculty probationary period extensions
  • Faculty promotion/tenure process
  • Faculty Recruitment Web
  • Faculty Resignations and Retirement
  • Faculty Requests for Leave
  • Faculty Roster System
  • Faculty Sick Leave
  • Future Faculty EIDs
  • UT Child Development Center Faculty Recruitment and Retention Program

Daniel Slesnick
Senior Vice Provost
Professor, Economics
Phone: 512-232-3306
slesnick@austin.utexas.edu

  • Academic budgets
  • Academic open record requests
  • Approval of foreign travel for faculty and research staff
  • Off-campus course approval
  • Option II and III programs
  • Renovations requests
  • Shortened format courses (initial request)
  • STARS Funding
  • Space requests
  • Summer session course-load issues for faculty
  • Tuition waiver allocations
  • University Extension courses

Henry Tijerina III
Webmaster
Phone: 512-232-9687
tijerina@mail.utexas.edu

  • Webmaster - Provost's Office
  • Web Accessibility Testing
  • Off-Campus Housing website

Cherye West-Tucker
Administrative Services Officer
Phone: 512-471-4288
west@austin.utexas.edu

  • Account transfers
  • Assistant to Daniel Slesnick
  • Imaging Coordinator - Provost's Office
  • Information Technology (IT) Coordinator - Provost's Office

Download Adobe Reader
Back to Top