University Co-op / George H. Mitchell Undergraduate Student Awards for Academic Excellence

Website for submissions will be open between March 18 - 25, 2015

In the Spring Semester of 2015, the University of Texas at Austin with the generous support of the University Co-op will recognize up to seven UT undergraduates for superior scholarly or creative achievement. Three students will receive awards of $2,000 each, three students awards of $3,000 each, and one student the top award of $10,000. The Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost provides a concurrent award of half the value of each student’s award to the academic department in which the scholarly work was supervised. The Co-op Awards Selection Committee of university faculty will choose recipients.

A faculty member must submit student nominations for this award. Nominees must be either a junior or senior currently enrolled at UT Austin or have received their undergraduate degree in December of 2014. Submitted work should be finished or close to finished (e.g., a complete draft of a thesis or research paper). Previous University Co-op / George H. Mitchell Awards recipients are eligible only if the submitted work is a completely different project.

Students graduating in December 2014 may contact Kati Pelletier for early submissions.

For more information, contact Kati Pelletier at

2014 Award Recipients

2013 Award Recipients

2012 Award Recipients

2011 Award Recipients

2010 Award Recipients

2009 Award Recipients

2008 Award Recipients

2007 Award Recipients

2006 Award Recipients

2005 Award Recipients

2004 Award Recipients

2003 Award Recipients

2002 Award Recipients

Back to Top