UT Seal   Chemical Education Group Members

Anna Bergstrom


spacer Dr. J.J. Lagowski
spacer Dr. Kent K. Stewart
spacer Dr. Donna C. Lyon

Brian Arneson

spacer Anna Bergstrom
spacer Justin Briggle
spacer Gloria Brown Wright
spacer M. J. Elliott
spacer Brad Herrick
spacer Deborah Walker
spacer Jessica White





B.S. University of Texas at Austin 1991
M.S., Texas A&M International University 1996

E-mail: bergstrom.anna@chemed.cm.utexas.edu

Telephone: (512) 471-3288

Office: WEL 4.328


Research Interests:

  • Effectiveness / influence of summer research programs for high school students
  • High school / college interface. (Advanced Placement programs and testing).
  • Cognitive social learning theory: enactive and vicarious learning.

Teaching Experience:

  • Bastrop High School, Bastrop, Texas, 1996-2002
  • St. Augustine School, Laredo, Texas, 1991-1996


  • BHS Hero Award, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2002
  • Target Teacher Scholarship, 2000
  • Radioshack National Teacher Awards, Outstanding Teacher, 1999-2000
  • Texas Army National Guard, Senior Teacher Award, 1999-2000
  • Beyond the Classroom Walls Award, 1999
  • Ex-Student's Association, Texas Excellence Award Nominee, 1999
  • Radioshack Tandy Scholars, Outstanding Teacher, 1998-1999
  • Mirabeau Lamar Award of Excellence, 1998
  • Tandy Technology Scholars, Outstanding Teacher, 1993-1994
  • Project Catalyst Fellowship, 1992

Professional Affiliations:

  • American Chemical Society
  • Associated Chemistry Teachers of Texas
  • Delta Kappa Gamma
  • Kappa Delta Pi
  • Kappa Epsilon
  • National Science Teachers Association
  • Pi Lambda Theta

We're Texas Campaign (7K) Press on to:


7 August 2001
Comments to mjelliott@mail.utexas.edu