OSP Staff Directory By Key Areas of Assistance

You may also want to visit our Alphabetical Staff Directory and OSP Organizational Charts

Mailing Address:
The University of Texas at Austin
Office of Sponsored Projects, Suite 5.300
101 E. 27th Street, Stop A9000
Austin, TX 78712-1532

Physical Address:
The University of Texas at Austin
Office of Sponsored Projects
North Office Building, Suite 5.300
101 East 27th Street Austin, Texas 78712-1532

Campus Mail Code: A9000

OSP email for general queries and requests for reports: osp@austin.utexas.edu

OSP Reception Hours:

NOA 5.300: Weekdays 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
NOA 4.300: Weekdays 7:30 am – 4:30 pm

Telephone: 512-471-6424
Fax: 512-471-6564

OSP Areas
Director Associate Director Export Controls Officer
Proposal Administration Electronic Research Administrator (eRA) Awards, Contract Negotiations, MTAs and Subawards
Awards (Non-negotiated) Contract Negotiations Subaward Negotiations
MTAs Sponsored Project Award Administration SPAA Grants and Contracts Specialists
Effort Certification Billing and Accounts Processing Support Front Office / Reception
Research Information Services

Director

Susan Wyatt Sedwick, Ph.D., CRA
Director and Associate Vice President for Research
Email: sedwick@austin.utexas.edu

Diane Diaz
Administrative Manager
Phone: 512-232-4259
Email: diane_diaz@austin.utexas.edu

Sara Bernier
Administrative Manager
Phone: 512-475-8767
Email: s.bernier@austin.utexas.edu

Associate Director

David K Hawkins, MBA, CRA
Associate Director
Email: dhawkins@austin.utexas.edu

Diane Diaz
Administrative Manager
Phone: 512-232-4259
Email: diane_diaz@austin.utexas.edu

Sara Bernier
Administrative Manager
Phone: 512-475-8767
Email: s.bernier@austin.utexas.edu

University Export Controls Officer

David Ivey, JD
Phone: 512-471-6424
Email: ivey@austin.utexas.edu

Lorena V. Garza
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-6269
Email: l.garza@austin.utexas.edu

Proposal Administration

Courtney Frazier Swaney, MPA, CRA
Assistant Director
Phone: 512-471-6424
Email: c_frazier@austin.utexas.edu

Margaret A. Hoard, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-6288
Email: mhoard@austin.utexas.edu

Shannon D. McCain, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-4241
Email: s.mccain@austin.utexas.edu

Barbara D. Reyes, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-6289
Email: barbarareyes@austin.utexas.edu

Angela D. Adair, BA
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-232-0876
Email: angela.adair@austin.utexas.edu

Erin Michelle Allen
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-3181
Email: ema@austin.utexas.edu

Catharine Corder, CRA
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-475-6123
Email: catcorder@austin.utexas.edu

Coreen Davis
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-475-8074
Email: c.davis@austin.utexas.edu

Sofia I. Zanabria
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-232-7019
Email: s.zanabria@austin.utexas.edu

Yvette B. Trujillo
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-2335
Email: ybtrujillo@austin.utexas.edu

Christopher Wood
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-6053
Email: chriswood@austin.utexas.edu

Electronic Research Administrator (eRA)

Cathie E. Simpkins
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-2340
Email: csimpkins@austin.utexas.edu

Awards, Contract Negotiations, MTAs and Subawards

David K. Hawkins, MBA, CRA
Associate Director
Phone: 512-471-6424
Email: dhawkins@austin.utexas.edu

Awards (Non-Negotiated)

Sarah Fella, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-232-4319
Email: sarah.fella@austin.utexas.edu

Christian Pfeiffer Flores, MPA, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-7153
Email: cpfeiffer@austin.utexas.edu

Bob McGarrett, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-6618
Email: bob.mcgarrett@austin.utexas.edu

Robert I. Diaz
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-5863
Email: robert_diaz@austin.utexas.edu

Tanya M. Garcia
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-0860
Email: tanya.garcia1@austin.utexas.edu

Contract Negotiations

Carla Martin, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-9051
Email: carla.martin@austin.utexas.edu

Connor Dumbeck
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-2380
Email: connordumbeck@austin.utexas.edu

Mark Featherson, MPA
Grants and Contract Specialist
Phone: 512-232-6087
Email: mark.featherston@austin.utexas.edu

Mitch Owens, CRA
Senior Grants and Contract Specialist
Phone: 512-471-2344
Email: tmowens@austin.utexas.edu

Mohini Patel, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-2342
Email: mohini.patel@austin.utexas.edu

Margarita Gomez
Administrative Associate
Assistant to Mark Featherston and Connor Dumbeck
Phone: 512-471-6414
Email: oa.mgomez@austin.utexas.edu

Gwen Hebert
Administrative Associate
Assistant to Mohini Patel
Phone: 512-471-3919
Email: gwen.hebert@austin.utexas.edu

Kent Stevens
Administrative Associate
Assistant to Mitch Owens and Carla Martin
Phone: 512-471-3920
Email:kentstevens@austin.utexas.edu

Subaward Negotiations

Maggie Gillean Schamber, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-232-4804
Email: mgillean@austin.utexas.edu

Robert Brown
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-3920
Email: rbrown@austin.utexas.edu

Adam Sharp
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-2457
Email: adamsharp@austin.utexas.edu

Daniel Escareno
Senior Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-2339
Email: daninosp@austin.utexas.edu

Sheryl Myers
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-2337
Email: slmyers@austin.utexas.edu

Lorena V. Garza
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-6269
Email: l.garza@austin.utexas.edu

MTAs

Gwen Hebert
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-3919
Email: gwen.hebert@austin.utexas.edu

Sponsored Projects Award Administration (SPAA)

Jason Richter, CRA
Associate Director
Phone: 512-471-6231 or 232-6541
Email: oa.jrichter@austin.utexas.edu

David “Doc” Dockwiller, CRA
Assistant Director
Phone: 512-471-6231 or 232-6540
Email: oa.ddockwiller@austin.utexas.edu

Henrike De Haas, CRA
Financial Manager
Phone: 512-232-6539
Email: h.dehaas@austin.utexas.edu

SPAA Grants and Contracts Specialists

Angi Machos, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-232-6547
Email: a.murphy@austin.utexas.edu

Michael Martindale, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-232-6542
Email: mamartindale@austin.utexas.edu

Joy Hatch, CRA
Senior Grant and Contract Specialist
Phone: 512-232-6543
Email: joyhatch@austin.utexas.edu

Barry Stewart, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-232-6545
Email: bstewart@austin.utexas.edu

Tania Tost, CRA
Senior Grants and Contract Specialist
Phone: 512-232-6538
Email: ttost@austin.utexas.edu

Amanda Alvarez
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-232-6546
Email: amanda.alvarez@austin.utexas.edu

Michelle Harper
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-2474
Email: michelle.harper@austin.utexas.edu

Ashly Hester
Grants and Contracts Specialist

Phone: 512-232-5651
Email: a.hester@austin.utexas.edu

Alexandra Lewis
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512- 232-3644
Email: alewis@austin.utexas.edu

Robert Prentiss, CRA
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-232-6533
Email: rprentiss@austin.utexas.edu

Effort Certification

Amy Always, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Phone: 512-471-3545
Email: aalways@mail.utexas.edu

Billing, Financial Reporting, and Accounts Processing Support

Amy Blake
Administrative Manager
Phone: 512-232-6526
Email: oa.ablake@austin.utexas.edu

Laurie Coleman
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-6231
Email: lcoleman@austin.utexas.edu

Christopher Daily
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-232-6527
Email: cdaily@austin.utexas.edu

Chaz Gardinier
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-232-6544
Email: cgardinier@austin.utexas.edu

Michael C. Howell
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-232-6534
Email: m.howell@austin.utexas.edu

Melissa Kirk
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-232-6537
Email: melissa.a.moore@austin.utexas.edu

Sandra Neveling
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-232-6532
Email: neveling@austin.utexas.edu

Theresa A. Orendain
Administrative Associate

Phone: 512-232-6548
Email: orendain@austin.utexas.edu

Arlene Packard
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-232-6532
Email: apackard@austin.utexas.edu

Tulika Paul
Administrataive Associate
Phone: 512-232-6529
Email: tpaul@austin.utexas.edu

Kathy Peterson
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-8063
Email: kathy.peterson@austin.utexas.edu

Front Office / Reception

Meghan T. Daniels
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-6424
Email: m.daniels@austin.utexas.edu

Elizabeth Guardado
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-471-6424
Email:elizabeth.guardado@austin.utexas.edu

Erin Weech
Administrative Associate
Phone: 512-472-6060
Email: e.weech@austin.utexas.edu

Research Information Services

Elena Mota, CRA
Program Coordinator
Phone: 512-232-1419
Email: evmota@austin.utexas.edu

Back to Top