2004 Hamilton Book Author Awards

Grand Prize Winner

  • Jeffrey Chipps Smith, Kay Forston Chair in European Art, Department of Art and Art History
    “Sensuous Worship: Jesuits and the Art of the Early Catholic Reformation in Germany”
    Princeton University Press


  • Janet M. Davis, associate professor, Department of American Studies
    “The Circus Age: Culture & Society Under the American Big Top”
    The University of North Carolina Press
  • Paul A. Jensen, professor, and Jonathan F. Bard, professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    “Operations Research: Models and Methods”
    John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
  • Brian Leiter, professor, School of Law
    “Routledge Philosophy Guidebook to Nietzsche on Morality”
  • Kurt Weyland, professor, Department of Government
    “The Politics of Market Reform in Fragile Democracies: Argentina, Brazil, Peru, and Venezuela”
    Princeton University Press