2008 Hamilton Book Author Awards

Grand Prize Winner

  • Denise Schmandt-Besserat, departments of Art and Art History and Middle Eastern Studies, colleges of Fine Arts and Liberal Arts
    "When Writing Met Art: From Symbol to Story"
    University of Texas Press


  • Carlton K. Erickson, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
    "The Science of Addiction: From Neurobiology to Treatment"
    W. W. Norton & Co.
  • James N. Loehlin, Department of English
    "Chekhov: The Cherry Orchard"
    Cambridge University Press
  • John T. Markert, Department of Physics
    "Physics for Engineers and Scientists, 3rd edition, extended"
    W. W. Norton & Co.
  • Kurt G. Weyland, Department of Government
    "Bounded Rationality and Policy Diffusion: Social Sector Reform in Latin America"