Skip to Main Content.
Human Subjects site of Office of Research Support link to UT home link to Office of Research Support

Winter Break Submission Deadline

The Office of Research Support will be closed for winter break on December 23, 2015 and will re-open on January 4, 2016.

All Exempt and Expedited protocol submissions received no later than 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, December 1, 2015 will be processed before the end of business on December 22, 2015.

If submissions are incomplete or require substantial revisions, the protocol may not be processed prior to the winter break. All efforts made to avoid waiting until the last day are appreciated.

Please contact your IRB Program Coordinator with questions.



IRB Members and Affiliations
Name Department/IRB Affiliation
* Alternate
** Non-Voting Member
James Wilson, Ph.D., Chair College of Pharmacy
Susan Ardis, MLS University of Texas Alumna
Jamie Barner, Ph.D.* College of Pharmacy
Robert Matthew Brothers, Ph.D.* Department of Kinesiology and Health Education
Jessica Cance, Ph.D.* Department of Kinesiology and Health Education
Edward Coyle, Ph.D. Department of Kinesiology and Health Education
Catherine Cubbin, Ph.D.* School of Social Work
Thomas George, JD, Ph.D. Community Member
Yuri Jang, Ph.D* School of Social Work
Eileen Kintner, Ph.D. School of Nursing
Tracy Levins-Canning, Ph.D. Community Member
Alexandra Loukas, Ph.D.* Department of Kinesiology and Health Education
Wayne Patterson, Ph.D. Office of Research Support
Scott Pennington, M.S.M.** Office of Environmental Health & Safety
Mark Powers, Ph.D. Department of Psychology
Lori Roalson, Ph.D.* Office of Research Support
Jessica Sentz, J.D.** Office of the Vice President for Legal Affairs
Lee S Smith, J.D.** Office of the Vice President for Legal Affairs
Marie-Anne Suizzo, Ph.D. Department of Educational Psychology
Michael Telch, Ph.D. Department of Psychology
Luis Urrieta, Ph.D. Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Kim Vernon, J.D. Community Member
Deborah Volker, Ph.D.* School of Nursing
Kirk von Sternberg, Ph.D. School of Social Work
Peter Ward. Ph.D. Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs


Primary and Secondary Reviewer Forms

PDF DocumentIRB Members Guide

IRBaccess Guide for IRB Members - Access is limited to current IRB members only.