Skip to Main Content.
Human Subjects site of Office of Research Support link to UT home link to Office of Research Support

The Office of Research Support (ORS) does not administer or oversee HOP policy 5-2011 or training related to the policy. ORS administers HOP policy 7-1210, “Promoting Objectivity in Research by Managing, Reducing or Eliminating Financial Conflicts of Interest” so if you conduct research and have:

  1. Not submitted a Financial Interest Disclosure (FID), you will need to complete mandatory training and file a FID. Instructions for completing these requirements are located at http://www.utexas.edu/research/rsc/coi/training.html.
  2. Previously submitted a FID, you are not required to complete additional training nor re-disclose the same information to comply with the UTS 180/HOP 5-2011 policy requirements.   However, you may have other responsibilities under that policy.

HOP policy 5-2011 QUESTIONS? Contact the Provost’s Office evpp_coi@austin.utexas.edu or call Janet Dukerich, Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs at (512) 232-3310.

IBC Meeting Dates and Deadlines

IBC meetings are normally held in in FAC 328 and begin at noon unless otherwise noted.

Please note: Protocols need to be submitted on or before the submission deadline to be reviewed by the board at that month's meeting.

IBC Meeting Dates and Deadlines
Submission Deadline
(Always at 3 p.m.)
Scheduled IBC Meeting Date
Wednesday, September 24, 2014Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 Tuesday, November 4, 2014*
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 Tuesday, December 2, 2014
Wednesday, January 7, 2015Tuesday, January 27, 2015*
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 Tuesday, March 3, 2015
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 Tuesday, April 7, 2015*
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 Tuesday, June 9, 2015
Wednesday, July 8, 2015Tuesday, July 28, 2015

*Meeting will be held at FAC 430.