Skip to Main Content.
Human Subjects site of Office of Research Support link to UT home link to Office of Research Support

The Office of Research Support (ORS) does not administer or oversee HOP policy 5-2011 or training related to the policy. ORS administers HOP policy 7-1210, “Promoting Objectivity in Research by Managing, Reducing or Eliminating Financial Conflicts of Interest” so if you conduct research and have:

  1. Not submitted a Financial Interest Disclosure (FID), you will need to complete mandatory training and file a FID. Instructions for completing these requirements are located at
  2. Previously submitted a FID, you are not required to complete additional training nor re-disclose the same information to comply with the UTS 180/HOP 5-2011 policy requirements.   However, you may have other responsibilities under that policy.

HOP policy 5-2011 QUESTIONS? Contact the Provost’s Office or call Mike Kerker, Associate Vice Provost at (512) 471-2694.

IBC Meeting Dates and Deadlines

IBC meetings are normally held in in FAC 328 and begin at noon unless otherwise noted.

Please note: Protocols need to be submitted on or before the submission deadline to be reviewed by the board at that month's meeting.

IBC Meeting Dates and Deadlines
Submission Deadline
(Always at 3 p.m.)
Scheduled IBC Meeting Date
Monday, September 21, 2015 Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Monday, October 19, 2015 Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Friday, November 13, 2015 Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Monday, January 4, 2016 Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Monday, February 15, 2016 Tuesday, March 8, 2016
Monday, March 21, 2016 Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Monday, April 18, 2016 Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Monday, May 23, 2016 Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Friday, July 1, 2016 Tuesday, July 26, 2016