Skip to Main Content.
Human Subjects site of Office of Research Support link to UT home link to Office of Research Support

The Office of Research Support (ORS) does not administer or oversee HOP policy 5-2011 or training related to the policy. ORS administers HOP policy 7-1210, “Promoting Objectivity in Research by Managing, Reducing or Eliminating Financial Conflicts of Interest” so if you conduct research and have:

  1. Not submitted a Financial Interest Disclosure (FID), you will need to complete mandatory training and file a FID. Instructions for completing these requirements are located at
  2. Previously submitted a FID, you are not required to complete additional training nor re-disclose the same information to comply with the UTS 180/HOP 5-2011 policy requirements.   However, you may have other responsibilities under that policy.

HOP policy 5-2011 QUESTIONS? Contact the Provost’s Office or call Mike Kerker, Associate Vice Provost at (512) 471-2694.

IBC Member List 2015-2016

IBC Member List 2015-2016
Name Department/IBC Affiliation
Alan Lloyd, Ph.D., Chair Molecular Biosciences, College of Natural Sciences
Darrin H. Brager, Ph.D. Center for Learning and Memory, College of Natural Sciences
Karen S. Browning, Ph.D. Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ann Harasimowitz, B.S. College of Natural Sciences
Gregory C Ippolito, Ph.D. Department of Molecular Biosciences
Sabine Lange, Ph.D. Community Member, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Rachel A. LeBansky, M.S., CBSP* Environmental Health and Safety
Paul Macdonald, Ph.D. Molecular Biosciences, College of Natural Sciences
Rajini Maiya, Ph.D. College of Pharmacy
Jennifer Maynard, Ph.D. McKetta Department of Chemical Engineering
Annalee W. Nguyen, Ph.D. McKetta Department of Chemical Engineering
Dennis Nolan, M.P.H., M.S. Environmental Health and Safety
Glen Otto, D.V.M., DACLAM Animal Resources Center
Wayne R. Patterson, Ph.D. Office of Research Support
Lori Roalson, Ph.D.* Office of Research Support
Jeffery Taylor, M.P.H Community Member, Austin/Travis County Health Department
Emin Ulug, Ph.D. Biology Instructional Office, College of Natural Sciences
Christian Whitman, Ph.D. Medicinal Chemistry, College of Pharmacy
Boris V. Zemelman, Ph.D. Neuroscience, College of Natural Sciences
* Alternate

IBC Reviewer Form

Word DocumentIBC Protocol Review Checklist