The University of Texas at Austin wordmark
RFSA logologo watermark
""


Home  

Calendar  

About RFSA  

Membership  

Interest Groups  

Scholarship Fund  

Travel  

Officers 

Retiree Privileges 

Parking Permits 

History 

Contact Us 

Resolutions 

Constitution  

Computer Glossary 

Archives  

Hook 'em!  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





Special Interest Group Descriptions

To see when and where a group meets, please click here to go to Calendar page

Bridge

Chair: Bill Crook [210-251-3584 or wcrook@satx.rr.com]

The Bridge Group meets the first Monday of every month in the Alumni Center at 1 p.m. Texas Exes provides free parking in the garage below, as well as free iced drinks and coffee, both regular and de-caf. 

Discussion

Co-Chairs: Alice Reinarz (979-571-7723 or areinarz@tamu.edu) and Don Davis (512-476-5028 or dgdavis@ischool.utexas.edu).

The Discussion Group generally meets on the last Wednesday of each month at the Howson Branch Library, Exposition Blvd.

Exercise

Chair: Carolyn Wylie (512-453-2556 or cateswylie@gmail.com)

This group of men and women meets from 8:30-9:30 AM on Tuesdays and Thursdays in the Recreational Sports Center, Room 1.106. You may become a member of this group at any time, just come to class.

This is a FUN group! The instructor is very well qualified and will work on individual needs. For information about parking permits and fees, call Vic or Carolyn.

If you are a person who has resisted caring for your physical needs, this group is for you. Do not be intimidated. Persons at all levels of fitness can be accommodated
.

Finance and Investment Group

Chair: Phil Kelton [512-458-9961, pwkelton@gmail.com]

Meetings as scheduled, generally on the second Monday of the month.
Howson Branch,  Austin Public Libraries, on Exposition Blvd.

Fine Arts

Co-Chairs:  Deena Mersky: 512-477-4152 or (MerskD@gmail.com), Cindy Dubois: drcnd2105@gmail.com, Carolyn Wylie: cwylie13@att.net, Helen Spear: hcspear@mail.utexas.edu, Colleen Mehner:  mehnerec@austin.rr.com, Deborah Mersky: deborahmersky@hotmail.com, Judy Amis: judy.amis@yahoo.com
 
Visits to museums and cultural events.

Health

Co-Chairs: Carol Obianwu [512-928-9301, cobianwu@utexas.edu] and Cecil Martinez (512-303-5936, Cecil.Martinez@sbcglobal.net)

The Health Group meets at a branch of Austin Public Libraries, generally on the third Monday of each month .

Travel

Chair: Carol Kay Johnson [512-926-8191, CarolKayJohnson@earthlink.net]

Meetings are announced by email. This group normally meets at the Etter-Harbin Alumni Center in the Moffett Library. 

The group discusses future travel destinations and participates in talks and presentations of members’ trips already taken. Of particular interest are various modes of travel, such as educationally focused travel, volunteer or service-centered travel and more.

Questions? Please call Carol Barrett, RFSA Coordinator, at 512-471-8081 in the Texas Exes office.



  UT Directory | UT Offices A-Z | Campus & Parking Maps | UT Site Map | Calendars | UT Direct | Accessibility
  Comments to RFSA