Office Directory

Deans of the School

Name Position Phone/Email
Luis H. Zayas Dean (512) 471-1937
lzayas@austin.utexas.edu
Cynthia Franklin Assistant Dean for Doctoral Education (512) 471-0533
cfranklin@mail.utexas.edu
Noel Busch-Armendariz Associate Dean for Research (512) 471-3470
nbusch@austin.utexas.edu
Jane A. Kretzschmar Assistant Dean for Master’s Programs (512) 471-8209
swjak@mail.utexas.edu
Vicki Y. Packheiser Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs (512) 471-2364
vpackheiser@mail.utexas.edu
Tanya Voss Assistant Dean for Field Education (512) 471-0510
tmvoss@mail.utexas.edu
Egídio Leitão Assistant Dean for Finance (512) 471-7258
egidio@austin.utexas.edu

Dean’s Administrative Office School

Administration, Business Office, Human Resources, Work-Study Programs, TA/AI Employment, Scholarship Information

Name Position Phone/Email
Luis H. Zayas Dean (512) 471-1937
lzayas@austin.utexas.edu
Julie Cunniff Assistant to the Dean (512) 471-0562
jcunniff@mail.utexas.edu
A. James Schwab Associate Dean for Academic Affairs (512) 471-9816
jimschwab@austin.utexas.edu
Kelly McCoy Assistant to the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs (512) 471-9824
k.mccoy@austin.utexas.edu
Egídio Leitão Assistant Dean for Finance (512) 471-7258
egidio@austin.utexas.edu
E. Suzanne Ewing Administrative Assistant (512) 471-1937/9822
seb@mail.utexas.edu
John Trapp Technology Coordinator (512) 471-1458
jtrapp@austin.utexas.edu

Office of Academic Affairs

General Academic Information, Admissions, Recruitment; BSW, MSSW, PHD, and Field Programs; General Student Information, Academic Advising

Name Position Phone/Email
A. James Schwab Associate Dean for Academic Affairs (512) 471-9816
jimschwab@austin.utexas.edu
Kelly McCoy Assistant to the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs (512) 471-9824
k.mccoy@austin.utexas.edu
Andrea Montgomery Director of Admissions (512) 471-7482
almontgomery@mail.utexas.edu
Ramon R. Gomez Director of Community Affairs (512) 471-9819
ramon-gomez@austin.utexas.edu
Susie Marsh Administrative Assistant (512) 471-9820
slmarsh@mail.utexas.edu
Front Desk Receptionist (512) 471-5457

Vicki Y. Packheiser Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs (512) 471-2364
vpackheiser@mail.utexas.edu
Alexis George BSW Academic Advisor (512) 232-6058
alexis.george@austin.utexas.edu
Jane A. Kretzschmar Assistant Dean for Master’s Programs (512) 471-8209
swjak@mail.utexas.edu
Marian Mahaffey Graduate Program Coordinator (512) 471-2935
marianmahaffey@mail.utexas.edu
Cynthia Franklin Assistant Dean for Doctoral Education (512) 471-0533
cfranklin@mail.utexas.edu
Sherry Melecki Graduate Program Coordinator (512) 471-3925
smelecki@mail.utexas.edu
Tanya Voss Assistant Dean for Field Education (512) 471-0510
tmvoss@mail.utexas.edu
Monica Rosario Administrative Assistant to the Field Program (512) 471-6207
ssw-field@austin.utexas.edu

Office of Professional Development

Workshops, trainings, and conferences; Continuing Education Certification, Community Collaborations

Name Position Phone/Email
Liz Nowicki Director of Office of Professional Development (512) 471-2886
lbnowicki@mail.utexas.edu

Office of Development

Development Information, Social Work Advisory Council

Name Position Phone/Email
Laura Wells Director of Development and Constituent Relations (512) 232-8376
lwells@austin.utexas.edu

Publicity

News and Events, The Utopian

Name Position Phone/Email
M. Andrea Campetella Director of Communications  (512)471-1458
Julie Cunniff Assistant to the Dean (512) 471-0562
jcunniff@mail.utexas.edu

DiNitto Center for Career Services

Career Services, Alumni Services

Name Position Phone/Email
Jennifer Luna-Iduñate Director of the DiNitto Center for Career Services (512) 475-8131
jluna-idunate@mail.utexas.edu

Center for Social Work Research

Research Administration, Project Reports, Research Institutes

Name Position Phone/Email
Noel Busch-Armendariz Associate Dean for Research (512) 471-3470
nbusch@austin.utexas.edu
Linda Solomon Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean (512) 471-4618
lsolomon@austin.utexas.edu
Carol M. Lewis Associate Director (512) 471-9219
carolmarie@mail.utexas.edu
Lana Pettit Administrative Associate (512) 471-0561
llpettit@austin.utexas.edu
Anita Prewett Grants and Contracts Specialist (512) 471-0564
anitaprewett@austin.utexas.edu

Learning Resource Center

Audio/Visual Resources, Reserve Materials, Social Work Journals, Computer Lab, IT Classrooms

Name Position Phone/Email
Clayton T. Shorkey Director of Social Work Learning Resource Center (512) 471-0520
cshorkey@mail.utexas.edu