Past, current, and future ACA presidents at NACADA 2011: David Spight, Andi Poag, Nathan Vickers, Theresa Thomas
2012 Texas Exes James W. Vick Advising Award Winners
PDD 2012 co-chairs Evelyn Meisell, Angela Mirabito, and Merrie Su Ruhmann
Rose Mastrangelo receiving Certificate of Merit for New Advisor of the Year at 2010 NACADA Conference
College of Communication Office of Students Affairs was honored with the NACADA Outstanding Advising Program Award

ACA President-Elect Special Election open!

Dear ACA Colleagues,
Thank you for taking the time to vote in this special election to fill the vacated 2014-2105 President-Elect position. 

I am happy to inform you that we have two candidates who have accepted the nomination to run in this election.  Because this election is being handled completely electronically, we have asked each candidate to provide a one page speech and a photos.  The attached documents have the information from both candidates (presented in alphabetical order). 

ACA Staff and Student Scholarship Applications are now open!


Both the staff and student scholarship applications can be found attached to this post. Eligibility criteria and instructions for submission can be found on the applications.

If you have any questions regarding the application or submission process, please contact Jessica Hust, ACA Awards and Recognitions Committee Chair.


ACA General Election: Contested races for 15-16 ACA President-Elect & Treasurer-Elect

Dear ACA Colleagues,
Thank you for taking the time to vote in the ACA General Election for the 2015-2016 Executive Officers.   

At the ACA General Meeting on May 6, 2015, there were 4 uncontested positions (Vice-President/Program Chair; Secretary; Historian; & Communications Coordinator) that were voted-in by the present membership.  The remaining 2 contested positions will be selected through this election progress.   


The two positions are:President-Elect and Treasurer-Elect

Syndicate content