Past, current, and future ACA presidents at NACADA 2011: David Spight, Andi Poag, Nathan Vickers, Theresa Thomas
2012 Texas Exes James W. Vick Advising Award Winners
PDD 2012 co-chairs Evelyn Meisell, Angela Mirabito, and Merrie Su Ruhmann
Rose Mastrangelo receiving Certificate of Merit for New Advisor of the Year at 2010 NACADA Conference
College of Communication Office of Students Affairs was honored with the NACADA Outstanding Advising Program Award

Vick Award Winners!

Dear ACA,


On behalf of the Texas Exes, I’m so pleased to pass along the announcement of this year’s James W Vick Awards for Academic Advising winners!


Julia Chinnock, School of Undergraduate Stuides

Jonathan Pereira, Cockrell School of Engineering

Deborah Salzberg, Jackson School of Geosciences

Susan Somers, College of Liberal Arts

Mark-Anthony Zuniga, College of Fine Arts


ACA Scholarship Opportunities for Staff and Students!

Applications for the 2013-2014 ACA Staff and Student Development Scholarships are now being accepted.  Each year, ACA awards multiple scholarships to ACA professionals and UT students for the purpose of assisting with academic, educational, and professional development endeavors. 

Staff Scholarships

ACA will award Staff Development Scholarships of up to $500, based on the number of applicants and the uses toward which applicants would like to put the funds. 

Syndicate content