Past, current, and future ACA presidents at NACADA 2011: David Spight, Andi Poag, Nathan Vickers, Theresa Thomas
2012 Texas Exes James W. Vick Advising Award Winners
PDD 2012 co-chairs Evelyn Meisell, Angela Mirabito, and Merrie Su Ruhmann
Rose Mastrangelo receiving Certificate of Merit for New Advisor of the Year at 2010 NACADA Conference
College of Communication Office of Students Affairs was honored with the NACADA Outstanding Advising Program Award

October 10th: FUNdraising Happy Hour/Profit Share at Plucker's on Rio Grande from 10-8pm

Join us for Happy Hour in support of ACA student and staff scholarships and awards! Pluckers will donate a percentage of food sales for guests who say they are a part of the ACA fundraiser. The fundraiser itself will last ALL DAY on October 10th and the happy hour will be from 5-7pm! When you dine at Pluckers, please remember to say you are with ACA so your ticket is included in our total profit.

2013 Texas Exes James W. Vick Advising Award Winners

Recently, the James W. Vick Awards for Academic Advising winners were honored with a special ceremony. This years recipients were: Chase Dawkins, Molly Jean Gully, Christine Fisher, Douglas Roberts, and Mark Hemenway. ACA would like to congratulate these individuals for their contributions to the UT Academic Advising Community.

The Texas Exes James W. Vick Awards for Academic Advising seek to encourage quality advising at The University of Texas by publicly recognizing advisors who have had an effective, positive influence on the educational experience of university students.

Interested in being part of the ACA Executive Board?

This is an excellent opportunity to get involved with our great organization, so please consider nominating a colleague or offering your skills and leadership to ACA. Nominations will be accepted after our April 10th meeting.  

Syndicate content