ACA Scholarship Opportunities for Staff and Students

Applications for the 2011-2012 ACA Staff and Student Development Scholarships are now being accepted.  Each year, ACA awards multiple scholarships to ACA professionals and UT students for the purpose of assisting with academic, educational, and professional development endeavors. 

Staff Scholarships

This year, ACA is doing something different:  the Staff Development Scholarship could be one award of $500 or a series of smaller awards, depending on the number of applicants and the uses toward which you would like to put the funds. 

These scholarships are designed for professional development and intended for paid ACA members who support the mission and goals of the academic advising community. This is a broad definition, and possible uses include conference attendance, tuition and/or books if you are in school, etc.

*If you are both a staff member and also a UT student, you should submit the Staff Development Scholarship application.

Student Scholarships

ACA is offering two $250 scholarships for UT students who assist in advising or other student support services. It is the hope of ACA that these scholarships will assist students in their academic pursuits and endeavors. Staff are encouraged to have students who work in their department/office consider applying for this scholarship. To be eligible, candidates must be in good academic standing (GPA of 2.0 or better).


To view both the staff and student scholarship applications visit the ACA Slideshare account. Eligibility criteria and instructions for submission can be found on the applications.

If you have any questions regarding the application or submission process, please contact Rose Mastrangelo, ACA Awards and Recognitions Committee Co-Chair.


The deadline for submission for both applications is 5:00pm on Wednesday, March 28th. Recipients will be announced during the May ACA meeting.


Funding for these scholarship opportunities is made possible by the efforts of the FUNdraising Committee. If you would like to know more about how to get involved with this committee, you can contact the current committee chair, Angie Martinez.