Congratulations to the 2011 James W. Vick Award Recipients

Created in 1992, the Texas Exes' James W. Vick Award for Academic Advising is presented each spring to academic advisors who have had an effective, positive influence on the educational experience of university students. Students nominate academic advisors from across campus and a student selection committee determines the recipients. Every year, five new winners are each awarded $500 and join former recipients at a luncheon recognizing their committment to students and contributions to academic advising at UT Austin.

Congratulations to this year's award recipients:

Calina Coakwell – Department of Geography and the Environment
Susan Holzaepfel – College of Education
Jennifer McHam – College of Education
Richard Ribb – College of Liberal Arts
Brent Winkelman – Red McCombs School of Business