Nominees for the 2012 NACADA Advising Awards

The ACA Awards and Recognition Committee has reviewed the nominations for the 2012 NACADA Advising Awards.  Below are the individuals, program, and technology that have been selected to send forth to NACADA.  Congratulations to all the nominees and thanks to all who submitted many wonderful individuals and programs.  In the coming months, the committee will work to submit the selected individuals, program and technology to the NACADA awards committee.  All award winners will be announced in late spring.


Pacesetter Award: Dr. Gretchen Ritter, Vice Provost – Executive Vice President and Provost

Outstanding Advising Award - (Primary Role): Monica Malhotra, International Advisor II – International Office

Outstanding New Advisor Award – (Primary Role): Sarah McKay, Assistant Academic Advisor – School of Undergraduate Studies
Outstanding Advising Award - (Administrator): Elizabeth Hastings, Academic Advising Coordinator – College of Liberal Arts
Outstanding Advising Award - (Faculty): Dr. Paul Adams, Associate Professor – Department of Geography and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts
Outstanding Advising Program Award: Texas Interdisciplinary Plan (TIP)
Technology in Advising:  STAR Program – College of Communication