Contact us

Map to the Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs

Our office is located on the third floor of the Flawn Academic Center.

The University of Texas at Austin
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
2304 Whitis Avenue, Stop G5000
Austin, TX 78712-1659

vpsa@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-1133
Fax: 512-471-5558

 View an interactive map

Download a Division organization chart here                                                                                                                                       

Office of the Vice President Staff Contacts

Gage E. Paine, Vice President for Student Affairs links to gage.paine@austin.utexas.edu

Gage E. Paine
Vice President for Student Affairs
512-471-1133

-Coordinates the work of staff responsible for Division programs, facilities and services
-Works with students, faculty and staff to address student concerns across the university
-Serves as a member of the president’s executive staff

 

 

 

 

Donna Bellinghausen links to d.bellinghausen@austin.utexas.edu

Donna Bellinghausen
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
512-232-3991

-Serves as Business Officer for Division
-Manages human resources in Division
 

Richard P. García
Administrative Associate to Donna Bellinghausen
512-232-3995

 

 

Maureen Brown links to brown@austin.utexas.eduMaureen Brown
Director of Development
512-475-6134

-Develops and implements a strategic fundraising plan
-Oversees Division fundraising initiatives
-Engages and updates alumni, parents and friends with Division goals, mission and values

 

 

 

 

Brooke Bulow links to bbulow@austin.utexas.edu

Brooke Bulow
Director of Communications
512-232-4687

-Develops Division communication strategy
-Oversees Division communication initiatives
-Represents Division in institutional-level communications
 

 

 

 

 

Edna Dominguez links to edna.dominguez@utexas.eduEdna A. Domínguez
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Strategic Initiatives
512-471-0857

-Plans activities to increase philanthropic support
-Oversees integrated communication and marketing strategies
-Manages assessment for quality improvement

Jan Austin-Scott
Senior Administrative Associate to Edna A. Dominguez
512-232-3996

 

 

Jerri Kelly links to jerrikelly@austin.utexas.edu

Jerri K. Kelly
Assistant to the Vice President
512-232-3996

-Assists Dr. Gage E. Paine, Vice President for Student Affairs
 

 

 

 

 

 

Cathy Kinsey links to cathykinsey@austin.utexas.edu

Cathy Kinsey
Administrative Manager
512-232-3994

-Manages human resources
-Manages financial, budget and travel aspects of the office
-Serves as student travel policy contact
 

 

 

 

 

Teryl McFerrin links to teryl@austin.utexas.edu

Teryl McFerrin 
Associate Director of Development
512-232-3998

-Develops and coordinates alumni engagement opportunities
-Coordinates philanthropic opportunities for the Division
 

 

 

 

 

 

Jess Mitchell links to jessmitchell@austin.utexas.edu

Jess Mitchell
Assistant Director of Communications
512-232-5849

-Serves as media contact for the office
-Develops and coordinates multimedia communications outreach
-Manages social media

 

 

 

 

 

Rita Thornton links to r.f.thornton@austin.utexas.eduRita Thornton
Director of Assessment
512-232-9608

-Coordinates Divisional assessment plans in TracDat
-Supports assessment training within the Division and campus-wide
-Conducts Divisional program evaluations/outcomes assessments
 

 

 

 

Division Contacts

Chris Brownson links to cbrownson@austin.utexas.edu

Chris Brownson
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs &
Director, Counseling and Mental Health Center
512-475-6990
 

 

 

 

 

 

Tom Dison links to dison@mail.utexas.edu

Tom Dison
Senior Associate Vice President for Student Affairs &
Director, Recreational Sports
512-471-1155
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mulugeta Ferede links to mferede@utexas.edu

Mulugeta Ferede
Executive Director, University Unions
512-475-6608

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Doug Garrard links to garrardd@austin.utexas.edu

Doug Garrard
Senior Associate Dean of Students, Office of the Dean of Students
512-471-5017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hemlata Jhaveri links to hjhaveri@austin.utexas.edu

Hemlata Jhaveri
Executive Director, Housing & Food Service
512-471-8631
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Celena Mondie-Milner links to celena.milner@austin.utexas.eduCelena Mondie-Milner
Director, New Student Services
512-471-3304

 

 

 

 

 

 

Soncia Reagins Lilly links to soncia.r.lilly@austin.utexas.edu

Soncia Reagins-Lilly
Senior Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
512-471-1762

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jamie Shutter links to j.shutter@uhs.utexas.edu

Jamie Shutter
Director, University Health Services
512-475-8349

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo of Susie Smith links to susie.smith@austin.utexas.edu

Susan Smith
Director, Texas Parents
512-471-8224

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo of Eric Stoutner links to stoutner@austin.utexas.edu

Eric Stoutner
Senior Associate Director, Recreational Sports
512-471-6370

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Download Adobe Acrobat Reader