Events

Keep up to date with the latest events across the Division of Student Affairs right here.

Tuesday, April 1 - Tuesday, April 22

Re-registration and/or sponsorship renewal period for registered and sponsored student organizations with Student Activities

Wednesday, April 2

Vegetarian Focus Group, Kinsolving Dining Hall, 5–6 p.m.

Wednesday, April 2 - Thursday, April 3

Division of Student Affairs Student Job and Volunteer Fair, Gregory Gym, 11 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Thursday, April 3

Free yoga class for students and Recreational Sports members.  10 a.m., Gregory Gym Aerobics Studio (GRE) South

Thursday, April 3 - Friday, April 4

InspirAsian: Redefine Your Generation, multiple locations and times

Saturday, April 5

Blunn Creek River Restoration, a service learning trip for students, sponsored by Recreational Sports. Blunn Creek Nature Preserve, Austin, Texas. 9 a.m.–noon

Monday, April 7

Countdown to Graduation Kickoff

Tuesday, April 8

Chocolate Fountain, Kinsolving Dining Hall (lunch)

Be That One. Suicide Prevention Workshop, 7–8 p.m., Student Activities Center (SAC) 1.106

Wednesday, April 9

Take Back the Night, an event to illuminate the movement to prevent sexual violence and support survivors, sponsored by Voices Against Violence (VAV). 6:30–9 p.m., Main Mall

Chocolate Fountain, J2 (dinner)

Saturday, April 12

Longhorn Run sponsored by Recreational Sports and Student Government. 21st and Speedway. 8 a.m. for the 10K, 8:20 a.m. for the two mile

Texas Revue 2014, Hogg Memorial Auditorium, 7 p.m.

Horns Helping Horns Golf Classic

Sunday, April 13

“I like, LIKE you…Exploring Relationships” a VAV Theatre for Dialogue performance, 5 p.m., Will C. Hogg (WCH) 1.120

Wednesday, April 16

Hill Country Blue Grass Festival, J2 and Kinsolving Dining Hall (dinner)

Thursday, April 17

“I like, LIKE you…Exploring Relationships” a VAV Theatre for Dialogue performance, 7:30 p.m., WCH 1.120

Monday, April 21

Get Sexy. Get Consent. public performance, 7:30 p.m., WCH 1.120

Tuesday, April 22

Evening of the Stars award ceremony

Wednesday, April 23

Sustainable Seafood Meal, Jester City Limits (JCL) and Cypress Bend (all day)

Thursday, April 24

Sustainable Seafood Dinner, J2 and Kinsolving Dining Hall (dinner)

Saturday, April 26

Spring Lake River Restoration, a service learning trip for students, sponsored by Recreational Sports. Spring Lake, San Marcos, Texas. 9 a.m.–1 p.m.

Tuesday, April 29

Birthday Special, J2 and Kinsolving Dining Hall (dinner)

Events