Events

Keep up to date with the latest events across the Division of Student Affairs right here.

Thursday, Jan. 1 – Sunday, Jan. 18

January Break Hours are in effect at all Recreational Sports facilities

Monday, Jan. 12

Spring Orientation, various locations, 8 a.m.–6 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 13 – Friday, Jan. 16

Spring Transition Week for transfer students

Wednesday, Jan. 14

Digital Identity & Best Practices Workshops with Eric Stoller of Inside Higher Ed, RSVP online

Friday, Jan. 16

Residence halls re-open

Monday, Jan. 19

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: staff holiday

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Hours are in effect at all Recreational Sports facilities

Monday, Jan. 19 – Friday, Jan. 23

Resolve to Eat Fresh: Add a cup of soup to any salad for half price at JCL or Cypress Bend

Tuesday, Jan. 20

First day of classes

Spring Semester Hours begin at all Recreational Sports facilities

Tuesday, Jan. 20 – Friday, Jan. 23

Recreational Sports offers Try Before You Buy, open to all currently enrolled students and Recreational Sports members

Wednesday, Jan. 21

GoTX Health and Fitness Fair, San Jacinto Multipurpose Room, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 23

Smoothie Special, Kinsolving Dining (10:30 a.m.–2 p.m.) and J2 (11:30 a.m.–2 p.m.)

Monday, Jan. 26

Spring Student Organization Fair, Student Activity Center Ballroom, 10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 28

“Looking toward the Future:” Division-wide Staff Meeting in the Texas Union Shirley Bird Perry Ballroom. The program will include recognition of the 15th Annual Texas Parents Staff Merit Award winners

Thursday, Jan. 29

Clean Plate Club Tabling, J2, 4:30–7:30 p.m.

Sushi Special, Kinsolving, 4:30–7 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 30

Clean Plate Club Tabling, Kinsolving Dining, 4:30–7 p.m.

Sushi Special, J2, 4:30–7:30 p.m.

Events

Saturday, Jan. 31, 4 p.m. -7 p.m.:
Saturday, Jan. 31, 6 p.m. -7:30 p.m.:
Saturday, Jan. 31, 7:30 p.m. -6 p.m.:
Saturday, Jan. 31, 8 a.m. -8 p.m.: