Locations      Map      Menus      Nutrition      Meal Plans      Forty Acres Catering      Bevo Bucks      Management      FAQ's
images of student life in dining venues
Student life in residence halls

Meet the Management

Learn about student job opportunities and meet our management.

Student Food Service Jobs

Can You Juggle?
Your education, your life, and a job.

If so, jobs are available on campus in our dining rooms, Jester City Limits, Jester Java, Freshens, Jest-A-Pizza, Kin's Market, Kinsolving, J2, and Cypress Bend.

Flexible Schedules
Shifts as short as 3 hours, free meal with each shift worked, starting minimum is $8.25 per hour, holidays off. Student Incentive Plan: potential for $0.25 raise each Fall and Spring semester. Have fun, make friends, and earn money!

Division of Housing and Food Service Human Resources Office
200 West Dean Keeton, Austin, Texas 78713.

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30am-4:30pm

512-471-5031

Our Management Staff

Our Management staff is committed to providing outstanding service throughout all of our venues and works diligently to make sure your dining experience is nothing short of excellent. Meet our management staff below and feel free to send us your questions and comments on how to improve our dining venues even further.

Rene Rodriquez
Rene Rodriquez
Director
Food Service Projects
(512) 232-2780
renerod@austin.utexas.edu

Michael Sawyer
Michael Sawyer
Associate Director
Dining Services
(512) 232-5619
m.sawyer@austin.utexas.edu


Sarah Downing
Sarah Downing
Manager
Jester 2nd Floor
(512) 471-6802
downingsm@austin.utexas.edu

Claudia Ashlock
Claudia Ashlock
Manager
Jester City Limits
(512) 232-9234
ashlockcm@austin.utexas.edu

Christine Jenner
Christine Jenner
Manager
Kinsolving Dining
(512) 232-2711
cjenner@austin.utexas.edu

Sharon McMullen
Sharon McMullen
Manager
Cypress Bend
(512) 232-9028
smcmullen@austin.utexas.edu

Adam Trabka
Adam Trabka
Assistant Manager
Kin's Market
(512) 232-5596
atrabka@austin.utexas.edu

Beverly Sutton
Beverly Sutton
Manager
Littlefield Patio Cafe
(512) 232-2112
BSutton@austin.utexas.edu

Chef Robert Mayberry
Robert Mayberry
Executive Chef
Jester Dining
(512) 232-5626
rmayberry@austin.utexas.edu

Dara Chandler
Dara Chandler
Assistant Manager
Jester City Market
(512) 232-5663
dlchandler@austin.utexas.edu

Darla Stewart
Darla Stewart
Assistant Director
Purchasing and Procurement
(512) 232-2709
dstewart@austin.utexas.edu

Kathy Phan
Kathy Phan
Marketing Coordinator
Jester FMS
(512) 232-4803
mphan@austin.utexas.edu

Lindsay Gaydos Wilson
Lindsay Gaydos Wilson
Registered Dietitian
Jester FMS
(512) 232-5636
lgaydos@austin.utexas.edu

Hunter Mangrum
Hunter Mangrum
Environmental Specialist
Jester Office
(512) 232-5605
hmangrum@austin.utexas.edu






Questions - We're here to help you with your housing & dining needs!



Division of Housing and Food logo

Email Housing


facebook     Twitter      yuotube width=

dhfs mobile

Live Here. Live More.

Housing Process

Dine Here

Work Here

Apartments

About DHFS



Web Privacy Policy    Resources for People with Disabilities    Web Accessibility Policy   
Download Acrobat Reader    Download Flash Player
©2014 Division of Housing and Food Service    The University of Texas at Austin