Administration, General Information 1996 - 1997

Officers of Administration

The University of Texas at Austin

Executive Officers

Robert M. Berdahl, PhD, President
Mark G. Yudof, LLB, Executive Vice President and Provost
Christine M. Maziar, PhD, Vice Provost
Stephen A. Monti, PhD, Vice Provost
Patricia C. Ohlendorf, JD, Counsel to the President and Vice Provost
Ricardo Romo, PhD, Vice Provost
Edwin R. Sharpe Jr., PhD, Vice President for Administration and Public Affairs
Susan W. Clagett, MA, Associate Vice President for Administration and Public Affairs
James L. Hill, PhD, Associate Vice President for Administration and Public Affairs
G. Charles Franklin, BBA, Vice President for Business Affairs
Larry J. Lollar, MA, Vice President for Development
Teresa A. Sullivan, PhD, Vice President and Dean of Graduate Studies
Marye Anne Fox, PhD, Vice President for Research
James W. Vick, PhD, Vice President for Student Affairs
William S. Livingston, PhD, Senior Vice President
Terry Evers, MEd, Executive Assistant to the President
Darrell K Royal, BS, Special Assistant to the President

Administrative Officers of the Colleges and Schools

Lawrence W. Speck, MArch, Dean, School of Architecture
Robert G. May, PhD, Dean, College of Business Administration and Graduate School of Business
Ellen A. Wartella, PhD, Dean, College of Communication
Manuel J. Justiz, PhD, Dean, College of Education
Ben G. Streetman, PhD, PE, Dean, College of Engineering
Jon S. Whitmore, PhD,[1] Dean, College of Fine Arts
M. Michael Sharlot, LLB, Dean, School of Law
Sheldon Ekland-Olson, PhD, Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Brooke E. Sheldon, PhD, Dean, Graduate School of Library and Information Science
Mary Ann Rankin, PhD, Dean, College of Natural Sciences
Dolores Sands, PhD, RN, Dean, School of Nursing
James T. Doluisio, PhD, Dean, College of Pharmacy
Max Sherman, JD, LLD, Dean, Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs
Barbara W. White, PhD, Dean, School of Social Work

The University of Texas System

Executive Officers

William H. Cunningham, PhD, Chancellor
James P. Duncan, EdD, Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Charles B. Mullins, MD, Executive Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs
R. D. (Dan) Burck, BBA, Executive Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs
Ray Farabee, LLB, Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
Michael D. Millsap, BA, Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations
Shirley Bird Perry, MA, Vice Chancellor for Development and External Relations
Francie A. Frederick, JD, Associate Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Mario J. Gonzalez, PhD, Associate Vice Chancellor for South Texas/Border Area Development and Director, Office of Telecommunications and Information Technology
Joyce E. Moos, Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
Lewis W. Wright, MBA, Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs
Thomas G. Ricks, MBA, President and CEO of University of Texas Investment Management Company (UTIMCO)
Edwin R. Sharpe Jr., PhD, Special Consultant to the Chancellor

Board of Regents


Bernard Rapoport, Chairman
Thomas O. Hicks, Vice Chairman
Martha E. Smiley, Vice Chairman
Arthur H. Dilly, Executive Secretary


Terms Expire February 1, 1997

Zan W. Holmes Jr., Dallas
Bernard Rapoport, Waco
Ellen Clarke Temple, Lufkin

Terms Expire February 1, 1999

Thomas O. Hicks, Dallas
Lowell H. Lebermann Jr., Austin
Martha E. Smiley, Austin

Terms Expire February 1, 2001

Linnet F. Deily, Houston
Donald L. Evans, Midland
Tom Loeffler, San Antonio

Chapter One | General Information Table of Contents | General Information Home Page | Registrar's Home Page | UT Home Page

28 August 1996. Registrar's Web Team
Comments to