UT Austin
General Info


The University


Registration, Fees, and Deposits

Academic Policies and Procedures

Student Affairs

Libraries and Other Academic Resources

Ex-Students' Association



     Officers of Administration

Executive Officers

Larry R. Faulkner, PhD

Sheldon Ekland-Olson, PhD
Executive Vice President and Provost

Patricia L. Clubb, PhD
Vice President for Employee and Campus Services

James L. Hill, PhD
Vice President for Community and School Relations

Vice President for Information Technology

Patricia C. Ohlendorf, JD
Vice President for Institutional Relations and Legal Affairs

Vice President for Public Affairs

Juan M. Sanchez, PhD
Vice President for Research

Teresa A. Sullivan, PhD
Vice President and Dean of Graduate Studies

Johnnie D. Ray, BA
Vice President for Resource Development

James W. Vick, PhD
Vice President for Student Affairs

G. Charles Franklin, BBA
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

William S. Livingston, PhD
Senior Vice President

Stephen A. Monti, PhD
Executive Vice Provost

Lucia A. Gilbert, PhD
Vice Provost

William F. Lasher, PhD
Vice Provost

Gerald Torres, LLM
Vice Provost

Charles A. Roeckle, PhD
Deputy to the President

Nancy J. McCowen
Executive Assistant to the President

Susan W. Clagett, MA
Special Assistant to the President for University Relations

Darrell K Royal, BS
Special Assistant to the President

Administrative Officers of the Colleges and Schools

Lawrence W. Speck, MArch
Dean, School of Architecture

Robert G. May, PhD
Dean, Red McCombs School of Business

Ellen A. Wartella, PhD
Dean, College of Communication

Manuel J. Justiz, PhD
Dean, College of Education

Ben G. Streetman, PhD, PE
Dean, College of Engineering

Robert Freeman, PhD
Dean, College of Fine Arts

William C. Powers Jr., JD
Dean, School of Law

Richard W. Lariviere, PhD
Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Roberta I. Shaffer, PhD
Dean, Graduate School of Library and
Information Science

Mary Ann Rankin, PhD
Dean, College of Natural Sciences

Dolores Sands, PhD, RN
Dean, School of Nursing

Steven W. Leslie, PhD
Dean, College of Pharmacy

Edwin Dorn, PhD
Dean, Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs

Barbara W. White, PhD
Dean, School of Social Work

The University of Texas System

Executive Officers

R. D. (Dan) Burck, BBA
Interim Chancellor

Charles B. Mullins, MD
Executive Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs

Kerry L. Kennedy, BBA, CPA
Interim Executive Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs

Edwin R. Sharpe Jr., PhD
Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Ray Farabee, LLB
Vice Chancellor and General Counsel[1]

Michael D. Millsap, BA
Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations[1]

Shirley Bird Perry, MA
Vice Chancellor for Development and External Relations

Vice Chancellor for Information Technology and Distance Education

James C. Guckian, MD
Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs

Dale E. Klein, PhD
Vice Chancellor for Special Engineering Programs

Mark A. Franz, BA
Vice Chancellor for Federal Relations

Joyce E. Moos
Executive Associate to the Chancellor

Lewis W. Wright, MBA
Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs and
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations

Armando Diaz, MEd
Associate Vice Chancellor for Governmental and Community Relations

Tom A. Scott, MA
Associate Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations and Planning

Thomas G. Ricks, MBA
President and CEO of University of Texas Investment Management Company (UTIMCO)

Francie A. Frederick, JD
Executive Secretary to the Board of Regents

Top of File      Officers of Administration

General Information catalog

Chapter 1 - The University
Chapter 2 - Admission
Chapter 3 - Registration, Fees, and Deposits
Chapter 4 - Academic Policies and Procedures
Chapter 5 - Student Affairs
Chapter 6 - Libraries and Other Academic Resources
Chapter 7 - Ex-Students' Association
Statistical Summaries

Related information

Course Schedules
Academic Calendars
Office of Admissions

Office of the Registrar
University of Texas at Austin

27 July 2000. Registrar's Web Team
Comments to rgcat@utxdp.dp.utexas.edu