UT Austin
General Info


The University


Registration, Fees, and Deposits

Academic Policies and Procedures

Student Affairs

Libraries and Other Academic Resources

Ex-Students' Association




 Officers of Administration

The University of Texas at Austin

Executive Officers

Larry R. Faulkner, PhD

Sheldon Ekland-Olson, PhD
Executive Vice President and Provost

Patricia C. Ohlendorf, JD
Vice President for Administration and Legal Affairs

G. Charles Franklin, BBA
Vice President for Business Affairs

Johnnie D. Ray, BA
Vice President for Development

Teresa A. Sullivan, PhD
Vice President and Dean of Graduate Studies

James L. Hill, PhD
Vice President for Human Services and
Community Relations

Juan M. Sanchez, PhD
Vice President for Research ad interim

James W. Vick, PhD
Vice President for Student Affairs

William S. Livingston, PhD
Senior Vice President

Stephen A. Monti, PhD
Executive Vice Provost

Lucia A. Gilbert, PhD
Vice Provost

William F. Lasher, PhD
Vice Provost

Gerald Torres, LLM
Vice Provost

Susan W. Clagett, MA
Special Assistant to the President for University Relations

Terry Evers, MEd
Special Assistant to the President for University Relations

Nancy J. McCowen,
Executive Assistant to the President

Darrell K Royal, BS
Special Assistant to the President

Administrative Officers of the Colleges and Schools

Lawrence W. Speck, MArch
Dean, School of Architecture

Robert G. May, PhD
Dean, College of Business Administration and Graduate
School of Business

Ellen A. Wartella, PhD
Dean, College of Communication

Manuel J. Justiz, PhD
Dean, College of Education

Ben G. Streetman, PhD, PE
Dean, College of Engineering

Charles A. Roeckle, PhD
Acting Dean, College of Fine Arts

M. Michael Sharlot, LLB
Dean, School of Law

Richard W. Lariviere, PhD
Dean, College of Liberal Arts

E. Glynn Harmon, PhD
Dean ad interim, Graduate School of Library and
Information Science

Mary Ann Rankin, PhD
Dean, College of Natural Sciences

Dolores Sands, PhD, RN
Dean, School of Nursing

Steven W. Leslie, PhD
Dean, College of Pharmacy

Edwin Dorn, PhD
Dean, Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs

Barbara W. White, PhD
Dean, School of Social Work

The University of Texas System

Executive Officers

William H. Cunningham, PhD

Charles B. Mullins, MD
Executive Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs

R.D. (Dan) Burck, BBA
Executive Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs

Edwin R. Sharpe Jr., PhD
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Ray Farabee, LLB
Vice Chancellor and General Counsel

Michael D. Millsap, BA
Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations

Shirley Bird Perry, MA
Vice Chancellor for Development and External Relations

Mario J. Gonzalez, PhD
Vice Chancellor for Telecommunications and Information Technology

James C. Guckian, MD
Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs

Dale E. Klein, PhD
Vice Chancellor for Special Engineering Programs

Mark A. Franz, BA
Vice Chancellor for Federal Relations

Joyce E. Moos
Executive Associate to the Chancellor

Lewis W. Wright, MBA
Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs and
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations

Thomas G. Ricks, MBA
President and CEO of University of Texas Investment Management Company (UTIMCO)

Francie A. Frederick, JD
Executive Secretary to the Board of Regents

Top of File   General Information catalog

Contents  |  Chapter 1  |  Chapter 2  |  Chapter 3
Chapter 4  |  Chapter 5  |  Chapter 6  |  Chapter 7
Appendixes  |  Statistical Summaries

Related information

Catalogs  |  Course Schedules  |  Academic Calendars
Office of Admissions

Office of the Registrar
University of Texas at Austin

29 July 1999. Registrar's Web Team
Comments to rgcat@utxdp.dp.utexas.edu