The President’s Sustainability Steering Committee Academic Subcommittee is charged with setting priorities for the university with regard to sustainability-related education and research initiatives.┬áThe committee meets twice a semester to discuss upcoming and current events and projects, assess best practices, and discuss opportunities to better integrate sustainability into curricula and research at UT Austin.

Current PSSC sponsored initiatives are listed on the Academics page.

PSSC Academic Subcommittee Members

Name Affiliation
Dean Fritz Steiner Dean, School of Architecture, Co-Chair
Dr. David Allen Department of Chemical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
Dr. Jay Banner ESI, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
Dr. David Eaton Natural Resource Policy Studies, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
Dr. Ofodike Ezekoye Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
Dr. Christine Hawkes Integrative Biology, College of Natural Sciences
Dr. Daene McKinney Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School
Dr. Steven Moore Sustainability Portfolio, School of Architecture
Susan Rieff Executive Director, Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center
Melinda Taylor Environmental Law Center, School of Law
Dr. Michael Webber Department of Mechanical Engineering Cockrell School of Engineering, Cockrell School