The President’s Sustainability Steering Committee Operations Subcommittee is charged with setting priorities for the university with regard to sustainability-related operational activity.┬áThe committee meets twice per semester to discuss upcoming and current projects, assess best practices, and discuss opportunities to better integrate sustainability into operations at UT Austin.

The Operations Subcommittee approved a Natural Resources Conservation Plan [pdf] for University Operations in August of 2012. The Subcommittee is actively tracking progress along the goals outlined in this plan.

Current PSSC sponsored initiatives are listed on the Operations page.

PSSC Operations Subcommittee Members

Name Affiliation
Dr. Steven Kraal Senior Associate Vice President, Campus Planning & Facilities Management
Jerry Fuller Assistant Vice President and Director of Procurement & Payment Services
John Graham Executive Senior Associate Athletics Director, Frank Erwin Center
Dr. Gerald Harkins Associate Vice President, Campus Safety & Security
Crystal King Associate Director, University Unions
Scott Meyer Director, Food Service and Environmental Initiatives, Division of Housing & Food Service
Mike Miller Director, Facilities Services
Juan Ontiveros Director, Utilities & Energy Management
Dr. Bill Sage Executive Vice President & Provost, School of Law
Pete Schaack Associate Director, Division of Recreational Sports
Jim Walker Director, Office of Sustainability