ASMP Subcommittees

Initiative 2.1 – Design and Build and Open Systems Technical Architecture

Name Organization
Huapei Chen (Co-Chair) Information Technology Services
Mark McFarland (Co-Chair) College of Natural Sciences
Graham Chapman Student Financial Services
Adam Connor Financial Information Systems
Cesar De La Garza University Development Office
Cooper Henson Information Technology Services
Rich Janes Technology Resources
Paula May Technology Resources
Francis McGrath College of Liberal Arts
Juan Ortiz Financial Information Systems
Steve Rung Office of Admissions
Charlie Scott Information Security Office
Charles Soto Moody College of Communication
Charles Spurgeon Information Technology Services
Vijayaraja Thiruvengadam IQ - Information Quest
Robert Trent Information Technology Services
Eric Weigel Information Technology Services

Initiative 3.1 – Adopt Common Software Development Methodology

Name Organization
Roy Ruiz (Chair) Technology Resources
Tim Brace Office of Admissions
Linda Buckley Information Technology Services
Gus Castellanos McCombs School of Business
Cheryl Fuller Provost's Office
Brenda B. George College of Natural Sciences
Edward Horvath Information Technology Services
John Lovelace Student Financial Services
Charlie Scott Information Security Office
Julienne VanDerZiel Information Technology Services
Jessica Waldrop Financial Information Systems
Kamran Ziai College of Pharmacy

Communications Task Force

Name Organization
Tracy DeMont (Chair) Financial Information Systems
Egidio Leitao School of Social Work
Helen Mayhew College of Liberal Arts
Vijay Raghavan University Athletics
Raul Villa Payroll Services
Sara Bircher Technology Resources

Campus Communications Liaisons

Name Organization
Donna Bellinghausen Student Affairs
Additional membership pending  

Usability Workgroup

Name Organization
Kathy Foster Provost's Office
Juliana Murphy Technology Resources
Additional membership pending  


ERP Evaluation Team

Name Area(s) Represented
Debra Kress Functional -- HR University Operations
Brad Englert ITS
Renee Wallace Functional -- Provost's Office / Faculty
Jamie Southerland Functional -- College
Mary Knight Functional -- Financial/Payroll/IQ
Juan Ortiz Administrative IT Leaders (AITL) Representative


Integrator (Implementation) Evaluation Team

Name Area(s) Represented
Kathy Foster Functional -- Provost's Office / Academic Business
Mark McFarland IT - College
Shelby Stanfield Functional and IT -- Student
Kristi Fisher Functional and IT -- Provost/IMA/IQ
Marla Martinez Functional -- University Operations
Roy Ruiz Administrative IT Leaders (AITL)