Request 1

1. A List of the University units that have volunteered for a pilot

The following is a list of university units that are either engaging in experiments in shared services or have volunteered to pilot new experiments in shared services. We will study those who are already engaging in experiments to leverage for the benefit of the entire campus what has already been done and work with those that wish to engage in new experiments to plan and implement them:

  • College of Liberal Arts
  • College of Education
  • McCombs School of Business
  • Moody College of Communication
  • Jackson School of Geosciences
  • Dell Medical School
  • Portfolio of the Chief Financial Officer
  • Central Business Office
  • President’s Office
  • Provost's Office
  • University Athletics Administrative and Business Affairs

The Shared Services Steering Committee is drafting its report and recommendations to the President regarding a go-forward plan for the piloting of shared services on the UT Austin campus. The report to the President, informed by input received during the Campus Dialogue phase, will be published to the campus on the Transforming UT website. At this time and until the President makes a decision regarding the recommendations of the Steering Committee, no units expressing interest in piloting shared services have been selected.

Next Meeting Date


Committee Members

Committee Chair:

Kevin Hegarty
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Academic Representatives:

Randy Diehl
Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Liz Gershoff
Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Sciences

Tom Gilligan
Dean, McCombs School of Business

Ted Gordon
Faculty representative, Department Chair, Department of African and African Diaspora Studies

Chelsea Jones
Student Leadership

Elizabeth Cozzolino
Student Leadership

Joe Sosler
Assistant Dean, College of Pharmacy

Jamie Southerland
Associate Dean for Business Affairs

Alexa Stuifbergen
Dean, School of Nursing

Administrative Representatives:

Cindy Brown
Assistant VP and Business Officer, Research

Pat Clubb
Vice President for University Operations

Debra Kress
Associate Vice President for Human Resources

Gage Paine
Vice President for Student Affairs

Charles Roeckle
Deputy to the President

Dan Slesnick
Senior Vice Provost for Resource Management

Stuart Tendler
Graduate Admissions and Placement Coordinator, College of Liberal Arts

UT System Representatives:

Scott Kelley
Executive Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs, UT System

Andrea Marks
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, UT Health Science Center at San Antonio

Project Sponsors:

Brad Englert
University Chief Information Officer and ITS Chief Operating Officer

Mary Knight
Associate Vice President