Request 2

2. Regular reports on the process of (shared services) implementation in these (volunteer and currently engaged) units

Updates to the Transforming UT website will be made as new information becomes available. Interested faculty and community members are encouraged to sign up to receive email notices when updates to the site are made. Although Kevin Hegarty and the Shared Services Project Team will not present a formal report to the Faculty Council at each of its meetings, as has been the case in the past, the Project Team will address the Faculty Council in the case of significant decisions, findings, or other important information.

Update #1: May 5, 2014

Next Meeting Date


Committee Members

Committee Chair:

Kevin Hegarty
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Academic Representatives:

Randy Diehl
Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Liz Gershoff
Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Sciences

Tom Gilligan
Dean, McCombs School of Business

Ted Gordon
Faculty representative, Department Chair, Department of African and African Diaspora Studies

Chelsea Jones
Student Leadership

Elizabeth Cozzolino
Student Leadership

Joe Sosler
Assistant Dean, College of Pharmacy

Jamie Southerland
Associate Dean for Business Affairs

Alexa Stuifbergen
Dean, School of Nursing

Administrative Representatives:

Cindy Brown
Assistant VP and Business Officer, Research

Pat Clubb
Vice President for University Operations

Debra Kress
Associate Vice President for Human Resources

Gage Paine
Vice President for Student Affairs

Charles Roeckle
Deputy to the President

Dan Slesnick
Senior Vice Provost for Resource Management

Stuart Tendler
Graduate Admissions and Placement Coordinator, College of Liberal Arts

UT System Representatives:

Scott Kelley
Executive Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs, UT System

Andrea Marks
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, UT Health Science Center at San Antonio

Project Sponsors:

Brad Englert
University Chief Information Officer and ITS Chief Operating Officer

Mary Knight
Associate Vice President