The University of Texas at Austin
Skip navigation links

Undergraduate Studies Advisory Committee (UGSAC)

Brent L. Iverson, Ex Officio
Dean, School of Undergraduate Studies

Lawrence D. Abraham, Ex Officio
Associate Dean, School of Undergraduate Studies

Associate and Assistant Deans from six colleges with largest undergraduate enrollment

Mark Bernstein, Moody College of Communication

Andrew Dell’Antonio, College of Fine Arts

Richard Flores, College of Liberal Arts

David Vanden Bout, College of Natural Sciences

David Platt, McCombs School of Business

Gerald Speitel, Cockrell School of Engineering

Associate Dean representation from smaller colleges

Beth Maloch, College of Education

Members of the Faculty

Jay Banner, Geological Sciences

William Beckner, Mathematics

Coleman Hutchison, English

Jennifer Maynard, Chemical Engineering

Paula Murray, Business, Government, and Society

Sonia Seeman, Music

Faculty Council Representative/Liaison with Educational Policy Committee

Nancy Roser, Curriculum and Instruction


Rachel Osterloh, Senate of College Council

Xavier Rotnofsky, Student Government