The University of Texas at Austin
School of Undergraduate Studies
Skip navigation links

Longhorn Scholars Student Advisory Council

Mission Statement

The Longhorn Scholars Student Advisory Council (LSSAC) works to create social and academic interactions to inform and enhance community amongst the Longhorn Scholars for educational purposes.


LSSAC meets every week during the fall and spring semesters.
The Council is made up of representatives from each class. Representatives will be selected during the spring semester of the preceding year. The first-year cohort representatives will be determined in the beginning of the fall semester, once students arrive on campus.

Current Members

Abel Aguirre, President
Diego Diaz, Vice President
Patricia Figueroa, Secretary
Noelle Le, Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair
April Reinhardt, Parliamentarian & Communications Committee Chair
Crystal Cassimere, Historian
Veronica Hernandez, Historian & Service Committee Chair
Adriana Robles, Service Committee Chair
Matthew Thomas, Events Committee Chair

Catherine Benavidez
Kayonda Bayo
Daniel Cruz
Julian Debo
Marcos Duran
Craig Esparza
Mirjana Flores
Ana Garza
Greg Grant
Moses Lira
Thuy Nguyen
Erica Oliver
Isabel Suarez
Kiara Truitt-Chambers
Linda Vasquez
Yevgeniya Vinogradova
Ty Wilson