small horizontal black line
askus icon

Budget Office

Fiscal Year 2012-2013 Calendar

UT Austin - Budget Office

Tentative

2012-13 Budget Preparation Calendar

The following schedule is established in order to meet the deadlines for UT System review and for approval by the Board of Regents.


August 26, 2011 (Fri) Budget information loaded by Budget Office (new process)
February 20 (Mon) Open BF2 command in *DEFINE to departments
March 5 (Mon) Open BUD to departments

 

 

Update BUD accounts and information not related to positions Review BUD position data and update HRMS information as needed to clean-up position information for position re-load

March 18 (Sun) Position information re-loaded from HRMS by Budget Office
March 19 (Mon) Continue working on BUDs
 

Update accounts, positions, and information as needed in the BUD

On these dates Budgets due to the Budget Office
Apr 3 (Tue)

Graduate Studies, Information, LBJ School, Nursing, Social Work, Undergraduate Studies, President’s Office, University Development Office, VP – Legal Affairs

Apr 5 (Thu) Architecture, Communication, Education, Jackson School, Pharmacy, Intercollegiate Athletics, VP – Diversity & Community Engagement, VP – Research, VP – Student Affairs
Apr 9 (Mon)

Business, Engineering, Fine Arts, Law School, Liberal Arts, Natural Sciences, Provost Office, VP - Financial Affairs including Information Technology, VP – University Operations

Apr 4 - Apr 20 (Wed - Fri) Budget Office Review
Apr 21 - May 10 (Sat - Thu) Budget Office - Complete institutional budgets, reconcile budget, and complete and review all required reports & schedules
May 11 (Fri) First draft budget and supporting schedules due to UT System
May 21 (Mon) UT System Technical Budget Hearing
June 1 (Fri) Final draft budget and supporting schedules due to UT System
July 2 (Mon) Salary Reports due to UT System
August 15 (Wed) Salary change report due to UT System
August 23 (Thu) Board of Regents takes appropriate action on Operating Budget and Presidents and Executive Officers compensation