College of Liberal Arts

Teaching Awards

The University of Texas at Austin and the College of Liberal Arts recognize excellence in teaching through a number of University-wide and College-wide awards. 

Each year the College solicits nominations from departments for the following awards:

University-Wide Teaching Awards
  • Minnie Stevens Piper Professorship
  • President's Associates Teaching Excellence Awards
  • Regents' Outstanding Teaching Awards
  • Joe and Bettie Branson Ward Excellence Award (every three years; open for 2015-16)
  • William David Blunk Memorial Professorship
  • Dads' Association Centennial Teaching Fellowships
  • Academy of Distinguished Teachers Award
  • Jean Holloway Award for Excellence in Teaching
  • Friar Centennial Teaching Fellowship
Liberal Arts Teaching Awards
  • Raymond Dickson Centennial Endowed Teaching Fellowship
  • Harry Ransom Award for Teaching Excellence
  • Josefina Paredes Endowed Teaching Award
  • Leslie Waggener Centennial Teaching Fellowship

More information about 2015-16 Teaching Awards:

Note: DOC files require Microsoft Viewer