Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
creees masthead
Mary Neuburger, Director BUR 452, 2505 University Avenue, Stop F3600, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3607

Past Events

Mon, May 4, 2015 2:00 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Sun, May 3, 2015 10:00 AM | Our Lady of Czestochowa Parish (1731 Blalock Dr.)

The 9th Annual Houston Polish Festival

Sat, May 2, 2015 10:00 AM | Our Lady of Czestochowa Parish (1731 Blalock Dr.)

The 9th Annual Houston Polish Festival

Thu, Apr 30, 2015 12:30 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Wed, Apr 29, 2015 12:00 PM | BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)

Russian Grammar Clinic

Wed, Apr 29, 2015 4:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Czechs Mix

Mon, Apr 27, 2015 2:00 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Sun, Apr 26, 2015 7:00 PM | BUR 228

Russian Film Series: Operation "Y"

Thu, Apr 23, 2015 12:30 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Thu, Apr 23, 2015 9:00 AM | AT&T Executive Education + Conference Center

The Texas-EU Business Summit

Wed, Apr 22, 2015 12:00 PM | BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)

Russian Grammar Clinic

Wed, Apr 22, 2015 4:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Czechs Mix

Wed, Apr 22, 2015 9:00 AM | AT&T Executive Education + Conference Center

The Texas-EU Business Summit

Mon, Apr 20, 2015 2:00 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Thu, Apr 16, 2015 12:30 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Wed, Apr 15, 2015 12:00 PM | BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)

Russian Grammar Clinic

Wed, Apr 15, 2015 4:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Czechs Mix

Tue, Apr 14, 2015 7:30 PM | MEZ 1.306

Turkish Film Series: Takva

Mon, Apr 13, 2015 2:00 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Sun, Apr 12, 2015 7:00 PM | BUR 228

Russian Film Series: Heart of the Dog

Sat, Apr 11, 2015 10:00 AM | Glickman Conference Center, CLA 1.302E

Centennial of Czech at The University of Texas

Thu, Apr 9, 2015 12:30 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Thu, Apr 9, 2015 5:30 PM | BUR 208

Slavic Club Talk: Katya Cotey on Slavic Witches

Wed, Apr 8, 2015 12:00 PM | BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)

Russian Grammar Clinic

Wed, Apr 8, 2015 4:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Czechs Mix

Mon, Apr 6, 2015 2:00 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Fri, Apr 3, 2015 10:00 AM | BUR 231

Graduate Research Symposium

Thu, Apr 2, 2015 12:30 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Thu, Apr 2, 2015 4:00 PM | Glickman Conference Center, CLA 1.302B

Social Media + the Dynamics of Dissent

Wed, Apr 1, 2015 12:00 PM | BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)

Russian Grammar Clinic

Wed, Apr 1, 2015 4:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Czechs Mix

Tue, Mar 31, 2015 2:00 PM | Student Activity Center - Legislative Assembly Room (2.302)

Turkish Ottoman Series: Protest Soundscapes in the Middle East: A Turkish Perspective

Mon, Mar 30, 2015 2:00 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Sun, Mar 29, 2015 7:00 PM | BUR 228

Russian Film Series: 3 Mushketera Part 3, 4

Sat, Mar 28, 2015 2:00 PM | Woodland Park at River Place (8820 Big View Dr.)

Pisanki – Easter Egg Decorating

Thu, Mar 26, 2015 12:30 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Thu, Mar 26, 2015 5:30 PM | Glickman Conference Center, CLA 1.302B

Anna Karenina: A New Take on the Russian Classic

Thu, Mar 26, 2015 8:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Concert: Alexander Milovanov and Michael Gratovich

Wed, Mar 25, 2015 12:00 PM | BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)

Russian Grammar Clinic

Wed, Mar 25, 2015 4:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Czechs Mix

Wed, Mar 25, 2015 7:00 PM | CLA 1.302B

Yiddish Film Series: Tevye

Mon, Mar 23, 2015 2:00 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Sun, Mar 22, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Sat, Mar 21, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Sat, Mar 21, 2015 2:00 PM | Woodland Park at River Place (8820 Big View Dr.)

The 11th Annual Austin Polish Society Bigos Cook-Off and Hike

Sat, Mar 21, 2015 4:00 PM | Central Market (4001 N. Lamar Blvd.)

Nowruz Celebration at Central Market

Fri, Mar 20, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Thu, Mar 19, 2015 12:30 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Thu, Mar 19, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Wed, Mar 18, 2015 12:00 PM | BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)

Russian Grammar Clinic

Wed, Mar 18, 2015 4:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Czechs Mix

Wed, Mar 18, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Tue, Mar 17, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Mon, Mar 16, 2015 2:00 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Mon, Mar 16, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Sun, Mar 15, 2015 7:00 PM | BUR 228

Russian Film Series: 3 Mushketera Part 1, 2

Sun, Mar 15, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Sat, Mar 14, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Fri, Mar 13, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Thu, Mar 12, 2015 12:30 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Thu, Mar 12, 2015 5:00 PM | Eidman Courtroom (CCJ 2.306)

Talk: The Armenian Genocide and Modernity by Peter Balakian, Colgate University

Thu, Mar 12, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Wed, Mar 11, 2015 12:00 PM | BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)

Russian Grammar Clinic

Wed, Mar 11, 2015 4:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Czechs Mix

Wed, Mar 11, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Tue, Mar 10, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Mon, Mar 9, 2015 2:00 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Mon, Mar 9, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Sun, Mar 8, 2015 4:00 PM | Unity Church of the Hills (9905 Anderson Mill Road, Austin, TX 78750)

Via Romen and Flying Balalaika Brothers Concert

Sun, Mar 8, 2015 9:00 AM | La Pena Gallery (227 Congress Ave.)

Photo Exhibit: Liquid Land // Land of Fire by Rena Effendi (Baku, Azerbaijan)

Sat, Mar 7, 2015 11:00 AM | East Mall and PAR 103

Explore UT

Fri, Mar 6, 2015 7:00 PM | Scottish Rite Theater (207 W 18th St)

Concert: Alash Tuvan Throat Singing Ensemble

Thu, Mar 5, 2015 12:30 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Thu, Mar 5, 2015 6:30 PM | PHR 2.114

Czech Film Series: Resistance and Counterculture—Daisies

Thu, Mar 5, 2015 5:30 PM | BUR 231

CANCELLED: USSaRt, by Jamey Gambrell

Wed, Mar 4, 2015 6:00 PM | AVAYA Auditorium - POB 2.302

Turkish Film Series: Kismet

Wed, Mar 4, 2015 12:00 PM | BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)

Russian Grammar Clinic

Wed, Mar 4, 2015 4:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Czechs Mix

Mon, Mar 2, 2015 2:00 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Sun, Mar 1, 2015 7:00 PM | BUR 228

Russian Film Series: Moskva slezam ne verit

Fri, Feb 27, 2015 3:00 PM | **BUR 214**

CREEES Spring Festival *Location change*

Thu, Feb 26, 2015 12:30 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Wed, Feb 25, 2015 12:00 PM | BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)

Russian Grammar Clinic

Wed, Feb 25, 2015 4:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Czechs Mix

Mon, Feb 23, 2015 2:00 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Mon, Feb 23, 2015 5:00 PM | CLA 1.302B

Current Challenges in European Security: A Conversation

Thu, Feb 19, 2015 6:30 PM | MEZ 1.306

Turkish Film Series: Dry Summer

Thu, Feb 19, 2015 12:30 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Wed, Feb 18, 2015 12:00 PM | BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)

Russian Grammar Clinic

Wed, Feb 18, 2015 4:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Czechs Mix

Mon, Feb 16, 2015 2:00 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Sun, Feb 15, 2015 2:30 PM | First Baptist Church of Austin (901 Trinity St.)

Michał Korzistka Plays Chopin and Szymanowski

Thu, Feb 12, 2015 9:30 AM | Glickman Conference Center, CLA 1.302E

CONFERENCE: Religion and Foreign Policy in the United States and Europe

Thu, Feb 12, 2015 6:30 PM | PHR 2.114

Czech Film Series: Resistance and Counterculture – Želary

Thu, Feb 12, 2015 12:30 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Wed, Feb 11, 2015 12:00 PM | BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)

Russian Grammar Clinic

Wed, Feb 11, 2015 4:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Czechs Mix

Mon, Feb 9, 2015 2:00 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Fri, Feb 6, 2015 8:00 PM | Salvage Vanguard Theater (2803 E. Manor Rd)

THR3E ZISTERS by Lola Pierson, Directed by Yury Urnov

Thu, Feb 5, 2015 12:30 PM | BUR 231

Russian Conversation Hour

Wed, Feb 4, 2015 12:00 PM | BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)

Russian Grammar Clinic

Sun, Feb 1, 2015 3:30 PM | Austin Public Library at Manchaca Road Branch (5500 Manchaca Rd)

Polish Monthly Film Series: REZERWAT (THE PRESERVE)

Sat, Jan 31, 2015 5:00 PM | 10202 Shinnecock Hills Dr. (Austin, TX 78747)

Spotkanie autorskie z Joanną Sokołowską-Gwizdka

Wed, Jan 28, 2015 10:00 AM | Gregory Plaza

Study Abroad Fair

Sun, Jan 11, 2015 4:00 PM | BookPeople (603 N Lamar Blvd)

Book Reading: Anna Karenina, new translation by Marian Schwartz

bottom border