Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
cwgs masthead
Dr. Susan Sage Heinzelman, Director 2505 University Avenue, A4900, Burdine Hall 536, Austin Texas 78712 • 512-471-5765

Gilbert Teaching Excellence Award Recipients

2014-2015 Sofian Merabet, Department of Anthropology

2013-2014 Hector Dominguez-Ruvalcaba, Department of Spanish and Portuguese

2012-2013 Rebecca Rossen, Department of Theater and Dance

2011-2012 Gloria Gonzalez-Lopez, Department of Sociology

2010-2011 Germine Awad, Department of Educational Psychology

2009-2010 Ann Reynolds, Department of Art and Art History

2008-2009 Juliet Hooker, Department of Government

2007-2008 Noel Busch-Armendariz, School of Social Work

2006-2007 Mary Kearney, Department of Radio Television Film

2005-2006 Lynn Miller, Department of Theatre and Dance

2004-2005 Joanna Brooks, Department of English

2003-2004 Katherine Arens, Department of Germanic Studies

2003-2004 Ann Cvetkovich, Department of English

2002-2003 Sharmila Rudrappa, Department of Sociology

2001-2002 Carol H. Mackay, Department of English

2000-2001 Sabrina Barton, Department of English

1999-2000 Janet Staiger, Department of Radio Television Film

1998-1999 Pauline T. Strong. Department of Anthropology

1997-1998 Desley A. Deacon, Department of History

1996-1997 Lisa L. Moore, Department of English

The Lucia, Jack, and Melissa Gilbert WGS Teaching Excellence Award honors faculty members with an outstanding record of undergraduate and/or graduate teaching in Women's and Gender Studies courses. One award is given each year, alternating between non-tenured faculty members (Assistant Professor or Lecturer) and tenured faculty members (Associate or Full Professor).

bottom border