Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
classics masthead classics masthead
Lesley Dean-Jones, Chair 2210 Speedway, Mail Code C3400, Austin, TX 78712-1738 • 512-471-5742

Archived News

Fri, May 7, 2010

Congratulations, Professor Friend!

John Friend accepts job at the other UT

Fri, May 7, 2010

Kudos: Presidential Scholarships for Classics majors!

Jacob Garner, Kathleen Kidder, Matthew Ramirez selected

Wed, Apr 28, 2010

Congratulations to our UF recipients!

Three grads awarded full UFs for 2010-2011

Wed, Apr 21, 2010

Prof. Andrew Riggsby awarded Rome Prize

American Academy in Rome Announces 2010-2011 Rome Prize Winners

Wed, Apr 21, 2010

Kathleen Kidder wins CAMWS scholarship

Congratulations to Classics major Kathleen Kidder, who has been awarded a Manson A. Stewart Scholarship for 2010-11

Wed, Apr 21, 2010

Kenny Van Eimeren wins national honors scholarship

Congratulations to Kenny Van Eimeren (BA Latin 2009), who has been awarded the Bernice L. Fox Scholarship for 2010

Mon, Mar 8, 2010

Ethan Alexander a Dean's Distinguished Graduate

Classics Senior Honored

Mon, Jan 25, 2010

Upcoming Memoria Romana Conference

April 16 Keynote address: “Roman Memory: Theory and Practice”

bottom border