Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
government masthead
Robert G. Moser, Chair BAT 2.116, Mailcode A1800, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-5121

Archived News

Mon, Sep 18, 2006

Professor William Livingston Receives APSA's Elazar Award

Distinguished Professor recognized for contributions to the study of federalism and intergovernmental relations

Mon, Sep 18, 2006

Government Advising Newsletter

Issue: September 18, 2006

Wed, Sep 6, 2006

Government Advising Newsletter

Issue: September 6, 2006

Mon, Aug 14, 2006

Professor Gretchen Ritter Featured on UT Homepage

The Constitution helps define women's civic membership, argues Prof. Ritter

Mon, Aug 14, 2006

Government Professor Awarded President's Associates Teaching Excellence Award

Professor Sean Theriault Recipient of 2006-07 Awards

Wed, May 31, 2006

We Have Moved!

The Department of Government has relocated to the newly renovated Batts Hall

Thu, May 11, 2006

Conference: Suicide Terrorism in a Globalized World

May 16-17, 2006

Mon, Apr 10, 2006

Government Professor Awarded Friar Centennial Teaching Fellowship

Professor Henry Dietz Honored as the 2006-2007 Friar Centennial Teaching Fellow

Wed, Mar 15, 2006

Government Professor Featured on UT's Homepage

Prof. Ami Pedahzur discusses his research on suicide terrorism

Thu, Mar 2, 2006

Three Faculty Members Appointed Dean's Fellows for 2006-07

Professors George Gavrilis, Andy Karch, and Tasha Philpot receive fellowships for next year

bottom border