Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
history masthead
Jacqueline Jones, Chair 128 Inner Campus Dr., Stop B7000, GAR 1.104 Austin, TX 78712-1739 • 512-471-3261

Upcoming Events

Graduate Student Orientation

Tuesday, August 18, 2015 • 1:00 PM • GAR 1.102

Graduate Student Orientation

Wednesday, August 19, 2015 • 9:00 AM • GAR 1.102

TA Orientation

Tuesday, August 25, 2015 • 10:00 AM • GAR 1.102

College of Liberal Arts TA Orientation

Tuesday, August 25, 2015 • 1:00 PM • CLA 0.126

"Texas Conference on Introductory History Courses" Day 1

Friday, August 28, 2015 • 9:00 AM • Thompson Conference Center (TCC), UT Campus

"Texas Conference on Introductory History Courses" Day 2

Saturday, August 29, 2015 • 8:30 AM • Thompson Conference Center (TCC), UT Campus

IHS Opening Panel: Discussion on "Histories of Darkness and Light"

Monday, September 14, 2015 • 12:00 PM • GAR 4.100

Hold for IHS Workshop - info forthcoming

Monday, September 28, 2015 • 12:00 PM • GAR 4.100

IHS Roundtable on the 70th anniversary of the end of World War II

Wednesday, September 30, 2015 • 3:30 PM • GAR 4.100

IHS Workshop by Randy J. Sparks, Tulane University

Monday, October 12, 2015 • 12:00 PM • GAR 4.100

IHS Roundtable: "The Vietnam War: Lessons and Legacies across a Half Century"

Thursday, November 12, 2015 • 4:30 PM • Tejas Cafe, AT&T Exec. Education & Conference Center

IHS Talk by Nadia Marzouki, European University Institute (sponsored by Center for European Studies)

Thursday, March 10, 2016 • 12:00 PM • Avaya Auditorium, POB 2.302

IHS Roundtable: “40th Anniversary of the 1976 Golpe de Estado, Argentina”

Thursday, March 24, 2016 • 3:30 PM • GAR 4.100

IHS Annual Conference, Day 1

Thursday, April 21, 2016 • CLA 1.302B, Glickman Conference Center

IHS Annual Conference, Day 2

Friday, April 22, 2016 • CLA 1.302B, Glickman Conference Center

"Reagan: The Life" by H. W. Brands (History Faculty New Book Talk)

Tuesday, April 26, 2016 • 3:00 PM • GAR 4.100
bottom border