Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
sociology masthead
Robert Crosnoe, Chair CLA 3.306, Mailcode A1700, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-232-6300

Faculty

Health

Photo of Ronald J. Angel

Ronald J. Angel

Professor

rangel@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-232-6315  |  CLA 3.530

Education   

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin at Madison
Photo of Robert Crosnoe

Robert Crosnoe

Professor and Chair of Sociology; C.B. Smith, Sr. Centennial Chair #4

crosnoe@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-3255 (Chair's Office), 512-471-8329 (PRC)  |  CLA 2.406F

Education   

Ph.D., Stanford

Interests

  Human Development, Education, Family, Health, Immigration

Photo of W. Parker Frisbie

W. Parker Frisbie

Professor Emeritus

frisbie@prc.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Photo of Mark D. Hayward

Mark D. Hayward

Director, PRC; Professor of Sociology & Centennial Commission Professor in the Liberal Arts

mhayward@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-471-8382  |  CLA 2.622E

Education   

Ph.D., Indiana University, Bloomington

Interests

  Life course origins of health disparities, morbidity and mortality, biodemography

Photo of Kristine Hopkins

Kristine Hopkins

Research Assistant Professor

khopkins@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-471-8313  |  CLA 2.620D

Education   

Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Jiwon Jeon

Lecturer

JiwonJeon@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-4825  |  CLA 4.604

Education   

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Photo of John Mirowsky

John Mirowsky

Professor Emeritus

mirowsky@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-232-7064  |  CLA 2.622G

Education   

Ph.D., Yale University
Photo of Chandra L. Muller

Chandra L. Muller

Professor

cmuller@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-8377  |  CLA 2.408G

Education   

Ph.D., University of Chicago
Photo of Marc A. Musick

Marc A. Musick

Professor

musick@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-4271  |  GEB 2.200

Education   

Ph.D., Duke University
Photo of Tetyana Pudrovska

Tetyana Pudrovska

Assistant Professor

tpudrovs@austin.utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.622D

Education   

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin - Madison

Interests

  Population Health Disparities, Gender and Health, Work and Health, Biopsychosocial Stress, Biodemography, Aging

Photo of Catherine E. Ross

Catherine E. Ross

Professor Emeritus

cross@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-232-7064  |  CLA 2.622G

Education   

Ph.D., Yale University
Photo of Debra J. Umberson

Debra J. Umberson

Professor

umberson@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-232-6330  |  CLA 2.708B

Education   

Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Interests

  Gender, Marriage and Relationships, Mental Health, Health Behavior, Social Determinants of Health, Stress, Same-Sex Couples, Grief and Bereavement

Photo of Alexander Weinreb

Alexander Weinreb

Associate Professor

aweinreb@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-471-0437  |  CLA 2.620E

Education   

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Interests

  Social and political demography, data collection methods, sociology of Judaism

bottom border