UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
sociology masthead
Christine L. Williams, Chair CLA 3.306, Mailcode A1700, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-232-6300

Faculty List

Health

Photo of Ronald J. Angel

Ronald J. Angel

Professor

rangel@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-232-6315  |  CLA 3.530

Education   

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin at Madison
Photo of Robert Crosnoe

Robert Crosnoe

Professor of Sociology; Elsie and Stanley E. (Skinny) Adams, Sr. Centennial Professor in Liberal Arts

crosnoe@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-8329  |  CLA 2.406F

Education   

Ph.D., Stanford

Interests

  Human Development, Education, Family, Health, Immigration

Photo of W. Parker Frisbie

W. Parker Frisbie

Professor Emeritus

frisbie@prc.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Photo of Mark D. Hayward

Mark D. Hayward

Director, PRC; Professor of Sociology & Centennial Commission Professor in the Liberal Arts

mhayward@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-471-8382  |  CLA 2.622E

Education   

Ph.D., Indiana University, Bloomington

Interests

  Life course origins of health disparities, morbidity and mortality, biodemography

Photo of Kristine Hopkins

Kristine Hopkins

Research Assistant Professor

khopkins@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-471-8313  |  CLA 2.620D

Education   

Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Robert A. Hummer

Robert A. Hummer

Professor

rhummer@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-471-8391  |  CLA 2.622C

Education   

Ph.D., Florida State University

Jiwon Jeon

Lecturer

JiwonJeon@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-4825  |  CLA 4.604

Education   

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Photo of John Mirowsky

John Mirowsky

Professor

mirowsky@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-232-7064  |  CLA 2.622G

Education   

Ph.D., Yale University
Photo of Chandra L. Muller

Chandra L. Muller

Professor

cmuller@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-8377  |  CLA 2.408G

Education   

Ph.D., University of Chicago
Photo of Marc A. Musick

Marc A. Musick

Professor

musick@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-4271  |  GEB 2.200

Education   

Ph.D., Duke University
Photo of Catherine E. Ross

Catherine E. Ross

Professor

cross@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-232-7064  |  CLA 2.622G

Education   

Ph.D., Yale University
Photo of Debra J. Umberson

Debra J. Umberson

Professor

umberson@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-232-6330  |  CLA 2.708B

Education   

Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Interests

  Gender, Relationships, Same-Sex Couples, Mental Health, Health Behavior, Social Determinants of Health, Stress

bottom border