Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
sociology masthead
Robert Crosnoe, Chair CLA 3.306, Mailcode A1700, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-232-6300

Faculty

Work, Occupations, and Organizations

Photo of John S. Butler

John S. Butler

Professor

john.butler@mccombs.utexas.edu  |  512-232-6328  |  CLA 3.606

Education   

Ph. D. 1974, Organizational Science, Statistics and Methods, Northwestern University
Photo of Sheldon Ekland-Olson

Sheldon Ekland-Olson

Professor

seo@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-232-5224 (CLA), 512-232-5879 (GEA)  |  CLA 3.614, GEA 115

Education   

Ph.D., University of Washington
Photo of Omer R. Galle

Omer R. Galle

Professor Emeritus

org@prc.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of Chicago
Photo of Jennifer Glass

Jennifer Glass

Professor

jennifer-glass@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-8355  |  CLA 2.702F

Education   

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
Photo of Ken-Hou Lin

Ken-Hou Lin

Assistant Professor

lin@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-9412   |  CLA 2.702D

Education   

Ph.D., University of Massachusetts Amherst
Photo of Chandra L. Muller

Chandra L. Muller

Professor

cmuller@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-8377  |  CLA 2.408G

Education   

Ph.D., University of Chicago
Photo of David Pedulla

David Pedulla

Assistant Professor

dpedulla@utexas.edu  |  512-232-6462  |  CLA 2.702C

Education   

Ph.D., Princeton University
Photo of Becky Pettit

Becky Pettit

Professor

bpettit@utexas.edu  |  512-471-9850  |  CLA 2.622H

Education   

Ph.D., Princeton University

Interests

  Social Inequality, Race and Ethnicity, Gender, Labor Markets, Research Methods

Photo of Tetyana Pudrovska

Tetyana Pudrovska

Assistant Professor

tpudrovs@austin.utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.622D

Education   

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin - Madison

Interests

  Population Health Disparities, Gender and Health, Work and Health, Biopsychosocial Stress, Biodemography, Aging

Photo of Bryan R. Roberts

Bryan R. Roberts

Professor Emeritus

brr@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-232-6329  |  CLA 3.522

Education   

Ph.D., University of Chicago
Photo of Christine L Williams

Christine L Williams

Professor

cwilliams@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-232-6321  |  CLA 3.608

Education   

Ph.D., University of California - Berkeley

Interests

  gender, sexuality, workplace inequality, qualitative research methods, theory

bottom border