School of Information Experts


Donald G Davis

Professor Emeritus, School of Information
dgdavis@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3806

Expertise: Texas American World Library History; History of Books Archives and Libraries; Collection Development in Libraries; Church History

Andrew P Dillon

Andrew P Dillon

Dean, School of Information
adillon@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3821

Expertise: the psychology of internet use, world wide web, human performance with technology, digital design, education, digital libraries, human-computer interaction, usability, social informatics, applied cognition, digital documents, online learning, information architecture, individual differences.

Philip Doty

Associate Professor, School of Information
pdoty@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3746, +1 512 471 3821

Expertise: Internet and computer networks, copyright, privacy laws, governmental information policy, Patriot Act and digitial libraries

Patricia K Galloway

Professor, School of Information
galloway@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9220

Expertise: Informational retrieval, archives, historical documentation

David B Gracy

David B Gracy

Professor Emeritus, School of Information
gracy@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8291

Expertise: Archival administration, records management, preservation administration; issues relating to broad domain of documentary heritage of civilization; Texas history (various periods)

Barbara F Immroth

Professor, School of Information
immroth@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3875

Expertise: Children's literature; intellectual freedom; public library service for children; school libraries

Bobby R Inman

Bobby R Inman

Professor, School of Information
inman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6716

Expertise: national security; intelligence; international trade; technological innovation; business

Loriene  Roy

Loriene Roy

Professor, School of Information
loriene@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3959

Expertise: Library development in Native American communities; creation of virtual museums of Native American artifacts; literacy efforts in Native American communities; library collection development and evaluation; oral tradition; organizing gatherings of indigenous librarians worldwide

Andrew B Whinston

Andrew B Whinston

Professor, Department of Information, Risk and Operations Management, McCombs School of Business
abw@uts.cc.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8879, +1 512 471 7962

Expertise: Resource allocation issues; bundle markets in electronic commerce; digital economy; electronic commerce; electronic financial markets; network management, business.