School of Nursing Experts


Gayle J Acton

Gayle J Acton

Associate Professor, School of Nursing
gacton@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7334, +1 512 471 9081

Expertise: adult health nursing, gerontological nursing, gerontology, meta-analysis, family caregiving for persons with dementia, theory development

Sharon A Brown

Sharon A Brown

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
sabrown@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4704

Expertise: Type 2 diabetes, health promotion,self-management, health disparities, meta-analysis

Angela P Clark

Angela P Clark

Associate Professor Emeritus, School of Nursing
apclark@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9078

Expertise: chronic heart failure, diabetes, healthy attitudes, cardiovascular health

Donna L Rew

Donna L Rew

Professor, School of Nursing
ellerew@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7941, +1 512 232 7595

Expertise: Adolescent health, sexual health practices of homeless youth, sexual abuse and long-term sequelae, education for underserved populations, intuition in decision-making

Rosa N Schnyer

Rosa N Schnyer

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
rschnyer@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7482

Expertise: Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM); use of acupuncture to treat depression.

Alexa M Stuifbergen

Alexa M Stuifbergen

Professor, School of Nursing
astuifbergen@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4100, +1 512 232 4764

Expertise: Health promotion, chronic illness, disability, multiple sclerosis; rehabilitation, post-polio syndrome, fibromyalgia

Gayle M Timmerman

Gayle M Timmerman

Associate Professor, School of Nursing
gtimmerman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9087, +1 512 471 9080

Expertise: Binge eating, weight management in women.

Diane O Tyler

Diane O Tyler

Professor of Clinical Nursing, School of Nursing
dtyler@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9092

Expertise: Obesity in children, health promotion and disease prevention

Lorraine O Walker

Lorraine O Walker

Professor, School of Nursing
lwalker@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4751

Expertise: Weight gain after childbirth