Browse By Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

O

William J O'Brien

William J O'Brien

Associate Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
wjob@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4638

Expertise: Production systems: project supply chain management, project controls; Computer integrated construction: information integration, collaborative systems, human-computer interaction, implementation issues

Mark F O'Reilly

Mark F O'Reilly

Department Chair (Interim), Department of Special Education, College of Education
markoreilly@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Assessment and support of individuals with intellectual disabilities who exhibit challenging behavior. Social skill/communication interventions for children with ASD. Assistive technology for persons with profound multiple disabilities.

J T Oden

J T Oden

Professor and Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering No. 2, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
oden@ices.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3312

Expertise: Finite element and computational methods and computational methods that can be applied to multiple physical phenomena and applications including energy, via subsurface fluid flow of oil, gas, and CO2 storage.

Ruben D Olivarez

Professor, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
rolivarez@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8576

Sheila M Olmstead

Sheila M Olmstead

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
sheila.olmstead@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2064

Expertise: Olmstead is an environmental economist whose current research projects examine the environmental externalities associated with shale gas development in the United States, regulatory avoidance under the U.S. Safe Drinking Water Act, the influence of federal fire suppression policy on land development in the American West, and free-riding in dam placement and water withdrawals in transboundary river basins. She has worked extensively on the economics of water resource management, focusing on water demand estimation, water conservation policy, and access to drinking water services among low-income communities. Climate and energy policy are additional topics of her research, especially with regard to the application of market-based environmental policy instruments.

Todd A Olmstead

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
tolmstead@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8456

Expertise: Healthcare Policy, Healthcare

Jon E Olson

Jon E Olson

Associate Professor, Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
jolson@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7375, +1 512 471 3161

Expertise: Naturally fractured reservoirs; Rock mechanics; Hydraulic fracturing; Structural geology

Robert A Olwell

Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
rolwell@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7226

Expertise: Eighteenth-century British-Atlantic World and the early American South; the British Florida colony, 1763-1783.

Richard W Oram

Richard W Oram

Associate Director, Harry Huntt Ransom Humanities Research Center
roram@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4458, +1 512 471 9119

Expertise: Rare books; library special collections; publishing history; Knopf Inc.; writers' libraries

Raymond L Orbach

Raymond L Orbach

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
orbach@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0204

Expertise: Complex systems/non-linear dynamics; Transport in random media;

Michael E Orshansky

Michael E Orshansky

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
orshansky@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1082

Expertise: Statistical analysis and optimization algorithms for yield improvement; Circuit design for manufacturability; Robust low-power circuit design

Alba A Ortiz

Professor Emeritus, Department of Special Education, College of Education
alba.ortiz@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 8130

Cynthia  Osborne Blaha

Cynthia Osborne Blaha

Assistant Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
cosborne@prc.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9808

Expertise: family demography, marriage; cohabitation, non-marital chilbearing, social policy, welfare, poverty, inequality, work/family balance, child well being

David M Oshinsky

David M Oshinsky

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
oshinsky@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7230

Expertise: 20th Century U.S. political and cultural history

Karen L Ostlund

Karen L Ostlund

Lecturer, UTeach-Natural Sciences, College of Natural Sciences
ostlund@uteach.utexas.edu

Expertise: Science education; teacher training; apprentice teaching

Francie Ostrower

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
fostrower@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5342

Expertise: Non-Profit Management and Governance Non-Profit Management, Philanthrophy

Martha N Ovando

Professor Emeritus, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
mnovando@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7551

Tolga  Ozyurtcu

Tolga Ozyurtcu

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
tolga@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6018

Expertise: Sport Development Sporting subcultures Cultural Geography of Sport Sport and Physical Culture History