Browse By Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

T

Robert L Talbert

Robert L Talbert

Professor, College of Pharmacy
talbert@uthscsa.edu
+1 512 471 1737, +1 210 567 8318

Expertise: Cardiovascular therapeutics, stroke prevention and treatment, clinical trial design and evaluation, lipid disorders

Eric M Taleff

Eric M Taleff

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
taleff@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5378

Expertise: High-temperature deformation of materials; Mechanical properties; Light alloys

Hirofumi  Tanaka

Hirofumi Tanaka

Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
htanaka@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4801, +1 512 471 8610

Expertise: physiology, aging, cardiovascular health

Byron D Tapley

Byron D Tapley

Professor and Clare Cockrell Williams Centennial Chair in Engineering, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
tapley@csr.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5573

Expertise: Orbital Mechanics; Satellite Orbit Determination; Earth Satellite Applications

John L Tassoulas

John L Tassoulas

Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
yannis@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4553

Expertise: Soil-Structure Interaction; Flow and Deformation in Porous Media; Wave propagation; Structural Mechanics

Frederick W Taylor

Frederick W Taylor

Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Geophysics, Jackson School of Geosciences
fred@ig.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0453

Expertise: Tectonic geomorphology and stratigraphy at convergent plate margins Paleoclimate, fossil corals as a proxy for past sea-surface temperatures.

Michael J Telch

Michael J Telch

Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
telch@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8488, +1 512 471 3393

Expertise: Agrophobia; Anxiety and phobic disorders; Behavioral medicine; Behavioral therapies; Cognitive processes of behavior change; Therapy outcome evaluation

Delbert  Tesar

Delbert Tesar

Professor and Carol Cockrell Curran Chair in Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
tesar@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3039, +1 512 471 6827

Expertise: Robotics, electro-mechanical actuators, embedded intelligence; Open architecture vehicles, ships, aircraft, machinery for manufacturing; Human rehabilitation systems; Long duration lunar base habitat operation

Ahmed H Tewfik

Ahmed H Tewfik

Professor and Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering No. 1, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
tewfik@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6179, +1 512 232 7920

Expertise: Medical imaging for minimally invasive surgery; Programmable wireless networks; Genomics and proteomics; Neural prosthetics and audio signal separation

Sean M Theriault

Sean M Theriault

Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
seant@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: American political institutions; Political party polarization; U.S. Congress; elections; voters.

Edward C Theriot

Edward C Theriot

Professor, Department of Integrative Biology, College of Natural Sciences
etheriot@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2379, +1 512 471 4997

Expertise: Algae; aquatic biology; paleontology; freshwater ecology; evolution; diatoms; Texas Natural Science Center

Peter  Thomas

Peter Thomas

Professor, Department of Marine Science, College of Natural Sciences
peter.thomas@utexas.edu
+1 361 749 6768, +1 361 749 6711

Expertise: Reproductive endocrinology; endocrine-disrupting chemicals; environmental toxicology; steroid hormone action; reproduction/population risks

Stephen R Thomas

Stephen R Thomas

Research Associate Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
sthomas@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3007, +1 512 471 7862

Expertise: Project productivity, performance, and best practices for the engineering and construction industry; quantitative methods for project analysis

Shirley E Thompson

Associate Professor, Department of American Studies, College of Liberal Arts
s.thompson@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: African American and African Diaspora Studies; Nineteenth Century US Cultural History; Law and Literature; Slavery and Post-Emancipation Cultures; Cultural Memory

Gayle M Timmerman

Gayle M Timmerman

Associate Professor, School of Nursing
gtimmerman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9087, +1 512 471 9080

Expertise: Binge eating, weight management in women.

Scott W Tinker

Scott W Tinker

Director, Bureau of Economic Geology, Jackson School of Geosciences
scott.tinker@beg.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0209, +1 512 471 1534

Expertise: Global energy supply and demand, Technology Administration, Multidisciplinary reservoir characterization, Carbonate sedimentology, Sequence stratigraphy, 3-D reservoir modeling, Resource assessment.

Charles E Tinney

Charles E Tinney

Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
cetinney@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4147

Expertise: Steady and Unstedy Aerodynamics; Turbulence and Shear Flow Phenomena; Aeroacoustics; Separating/Reattaching Flows; Open and Close-Loop Flow Control; Nonlinear Systems

Sheridan  Titman

Sheridan Titman

Professor, Department of Finance, McCombs School of Business
titman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2787

Expertise: Corporate finance, energy, finance, real estate and investments, business, economics & labor, environment & earth science

Janice S Todd

Janice S Todd

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
jan@starkcenter.org
+1 512 471 0993, +1 512 471 0995

Expertise: Women and Sport; weightlifting bodybuilding women and exercise history of physical culture; Arts & Humanities

Rebecca M Torres

Assistant Professor, Department of Geography and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts
rebecca.torres@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Migration, agricultural change, and touristic development in developing countries in the context of globalization; community support projects.

Carlos  Torres-Verdin

Carlos Torres-Verdin

Professor, Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
cverdin@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4216, +1 512 471 3161

Expertise: Borehole Geophysics; Petrophysics; Formation evaluation; Well Logging; Rock Physics; Multi-Physics Geophysical Detection and Imaging; Geophysical Imaging of Time-Lapse Subsurface Phenomena; Inverse Problems; Signal Processing

Nur A Touba

Nur A Touba

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
touba@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1456

Expertise: VLSI testing; Fault-tolerant computing; Computer-aided design

Philip U Treisman

Philip U Treisman

Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Natural Sciences
uri@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2271, +1 512 471 6190

Expertise: Education Policy; mathematics education; economics of education; educational equity; education program design and evaluation volunteerism

Thomas M Truskett

Thomas M Truskett

Professor and Department Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
truskett@che.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6308

Expertise: Solid-liquid interfaces; Nano-confined materials; Water?s role in biological processes; Relaxation processes in supercooled liquids

W A Tully

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
tully@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3261

Expertise: Early American Political Culture; Early American history

James W Tunnell

James W Tunnell

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
jtunnell@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2110

Expertise: Diagnostic and therapeutic optical technologies; molecular imaging; nanophotonics; cancer;

Emanuel  Tutuc

Emanuel Tutuc

Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
etutuc@mer.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4960

Expertise: Semiconductor nanowires and applications; Chemical vapor deposition; Electronic properties of nanoscale devices; Spintronics

Diane O Tyler

Diane O Tyler

Professor of Clinical Nursing, School of Nursing
dtyler@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9092

Expertise: Obesity in children, health promotion and disease prevention

Kathleen R Tyner

Associate Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film, College of Communication
ktyner@utexas.edu
+1 512 415 7080

Expertise: Media literacy, media education, educational technology, literacy, new media and learning, children and media, youth media.