Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'alcohol, alcoholism'

 


Diana M Dinitto

Diana M Dinitto

Professor, School of Social Work
ddinitto@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9227

Expertise: Chemical dependency (alcohol and drug abuse), social welfare policy, violence against women

Rueben A Gonzales

Rueben A Gonzales

Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
rgonzales@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5192

Expertise: Alcohol abuse, effects of alcohol on human behavior, addiction.

R A Harris

R A Harris

Professor, Waggoner Center for Alcohol and Addiction Research, College of Natural Sciences
harris@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2514, +1 512 232 2520

Expertise: Alcoholism and addiction; neurobiology; behavioral genetics

Jane C Maxwell

Jane C Maxwell

Senior Research Professor, Center for Social Work Research, School of Social Work
jcmaxwell@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 0610

Expertise: Substance abuse trends and patterns, U.S./Mexico border; use and abuse of methamphetamine, party drugs, methadone and other opiate drugs; impaired driving programs; and abuse of prescription drugs.

Mark C Smith

Mark C Smith

Associate Professor, Department of American Studies, College of Liberal Arts
mcsmith@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7277, +1 512 232 2015

Expertise: American cultural history of alcohol and drugs; History of addiction research; American cultural and intellectual history; American social thought and social sciences

Mary M Velasquez

Mary M Velasquez

Professor, School of Social Work
velasquez@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7019

Expertise: Motivational Interviewing, evidence-based interventions, integrated behavioral health, smoking cessation, alcohol abuse, prenatal health.

Gary B Wilcox

Professor, Department of Advertising, College of Communication
burl@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0917

Expertise: Alcohol advertising; cigarette advertising; interactive communication