Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'architecture'

 


Dean J Almy

Dean J Almy

Associate Professor, School of Architecture
dja3@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9311

Expertise: Urban design, landscape architecture, Dallas Urban Laboratory

Anthony  Alofsin

Anthony Alofsin

Professor, School of Architecture
alofsin@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7803

Expertise: Modern architecture; history of architecture; history of art; Frank Lloyd Wright

Kevin S Alter

Professor, School of Architecture
alter@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6545

Expertise: Architecture

Kathleen S Barber

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
sbarber@identity.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6152

Expertise: Software engineering, design and architectures; Distributed artificial intelligence; Information assurance, trust and security; Multi-agent systems

James S Black

James S Black

Professor, School of Architecture
+1 512 471 0755

Expertise: Urban design, new urbanism, development, Austin Downtown Alliance

Dongmei  Chen

Dongmei Chen

Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
dmchen@me.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4487

Expertise: Fuel cell systems and control; Nonlinear systems and optimal control; Hybrid propulsion system architectures and control; Wind turbine systems

Derek  Chiou

Derek Chiou

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
derek@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7722

Expertise: Computer architecture; Parallel computer architecture; Internet router architecture; Simulation techniques

John R Clarke

John R Clarke

Professor, Department of Art and Art History, College of Fine Arts
j.clarke@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2355

Expertise: Ancient Greek and Roman art and architecture; classical archaeology; digital modeling; contemporary art and criticism; gender studies; art-historical methodology; cultural studies

Richard L Cleary

Professor, School of Architecture
cleary@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6165

Expertise: Architectural history; architecture

Elizabeth A Danze

Elizabeth A Danze

Associate Professor, School of Architecture
edanze@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1922, +1 512 471 5152

Expertise: Contemporary architecture, equitable housing

Gustavo A De Veciana

Gustavo A De Veciana

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
gustavo@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1573

Expertise: Analysis and design of wireless and wireline telecommunication networks; Architectures and protocols to support sensing and pervasive computing; Applied probability, queueing and information theory

Andrew P Dillon

Andrew P Dillon

Dean, School of Information
adillon@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3821

Expertise: the psychology of internet use, world wide web, human performance with technology, digital design, education, digital libraries, human-computer interaction, usability, social informatics, applied cognition, digital documents, online learning, information architecture, individual differences.

Larry A Doll

Larry A Doll

Associate Professor, School of Architecture
l.a.doll@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0726

Expertise: 20th century European architecture; architectural theory

Christopher J Ellison

Christopher J Ellison

Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
ellison@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6300

Expertise: A particular advantage of our laboratory is the use of well-established chemistries (anionic and controlled free-radical polymerization, basic monomer synthesis, etc.) to control all aspects of molecular architecture. This is critical framework required for establishing quantitative relationships in these complex multiscale materials. We also work closely with other research groups focused on theory and simulation to both guide and advance our understanding of the experiments when appropriate.

Mattan  Erez

Mattan Erez

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
mattan.erez@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7846

Expertise: Computer architecture; High-performance computing; Programming languages and models

Michael L Garrison

Michael L Garrison

Professor, School of Architecture
mgarrison@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0185, +1 512 471 1922

Expertise: Advanced Design, environmental controls, solar design

David D Heymann

David D Heymann

Professor, School of Architecture
heymann@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4083

Expertise: Architecture, including buildings and landscapes, particularly natural landscapes.

Michael  Holleran

Michael Holleran

Associate Professor, School of Architecture
holleran@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3792

Expertise: Historic preservation, urban development, history of water, canals and ditches

Nancy P Kwallek

Nancy P Kwallek

Gene Edward Mikeska Endowed Chair for Interior Design, School of Architecture
nkwallek@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6249, +1 512 471 1922

Expertise: Interior design, human behavior and design, history and theory of design, interior environments

Christopher A Long

Professor, School of Architecture
chrlong@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4084

Expertise: Modern Architecture; history and theory of central European architecture; history of Central Europe; cultural history; Arts & Humanities

Jeffrey L Meikle

Jeffrey L Meikle

Professor, Department of American Studies, College of Liberal Arts
meikle@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2166, +1 512 471 7277

Expertise: 20th century U.S. cultural history; history of design; history of technology; history of plastics; history of architecture; Arts & Humanities

Juan  Miro

Juan Miro

Professor, School of Architecture
jmiro@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0182

Expertise: In his teaching, practice and research, Miro explores the role of the architectural profession in civic life, the relationship between the manmade and Nature, and the relevance of history for designers. MirĂ³ was named a Distinguished Professor by the Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture (ACSA). He is also a member of the Academy of Distinguished Teachers of the University of Texas at Austin. Other teaching awards include the Texas Excellence in Teaching Award and the ACSA New Faculty Teaching Award.

Steven A Moore

Steven A Moore

Professor, School of Architecture
samoore@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0184

Expertise: Sustainable architecture; science and technology studies; politics of technology; philosophy of technology; history of technology

Yale N Patt

Yale N Patt

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
patt@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4085

Expertise: Microprocessor architecture in the many core era; Parallelism and superscalar processor design; Seriously heterogeneous chip multiprocessors; How to help students learn

Dewayne E Perry

Dewayne E Perry

Professor and Motorola Regents Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
perry@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2050

Expertise: Software architecture; Software engineering process, analyses and tools; Empirical studies in software engineering

Luis  Sentis

Luis Sentis

Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
lsentis@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5987

Expertise: Human centered robotics; Mathematics of movement and manipulation; Building legged humanoid robots; Software architectures for sensing and acting; Biomechatronics

S V Sreenivasan

S V Sreenivasan

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
sv.sreeni@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6546

Expertise: Nano-resolution lithography; Flexure-based micro- and nano-precision machines; Precision optical systems; Real-time nano-resolution optical sensor architectures

Frederick R Steiner

Frederick R Steiner


fsteiner@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1922

Expertise: Ecological planning, historic preservation, environmental design, green building, regional planning

Earl E Swartzlander

Earl E Swartzlander

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
eswartzla@aol.com
+1 512 471 5923

Expertise: VLSI (very large scale integration) circuit technology; Special purpose processors; Computer arithmetic and systolic array architecture

Margaret A Syverson

Associate Professor, Department of Rhetoric and Writing, College of Liberal Arts
pegsyverson@gmail.com
+1 512 471 8734, +1 512 232 4152

Expertise: Writing; technology; literacy; teaching and learning; impact of technology on culture; information architecture; knowledge ecology; virtual environments; Web development; MOOs and MUDs; cognitive science; assessment

Delbert  Tesar

Delbert Tesar

Professor and Carol Cockrell Curran Chair in Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
tesar@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3039, +1 512 471 6827

Expertise: Robotics, electro-mechanical actuators, embedded intelligence; Open architecture vehicles, ships, aircraft, machinery for manufacturing; Human rehabilitation systems; Long duration lunar base habitat operation